为何选择容器和 Kubernetes?

企业正在采用容器,以提高开发人员的生产力、DevOps 的效率和应用可移植性。对于那些刚接触容器的人来说,可将容器简单描述为包含所有软件及运行这些软件所需依赖关系的轻量级软件包。因此无需“安装” - 可快速启动,并且可跨公共或私有环境进行移植。

对于简单软件来说,运行容器很便捷,但通常不适合部署企业级应用。Kubernetes 满足了管理、自动化和部署容器化应用的需求,是当今采用最为广泛的开放式源代码解决方案。

为何说企业需要更多:

除了容器和 Kubernetes,企业需要协调其生产拓扑,并提供其应用的管理、安全性和监管。

我们通过 IBM Cloud Paks 满足此类需求:IBM Cloud 上针对 Kubernetes 构建的企业级容器软件。它们以开放式标准构建,并通过集成加以扩展,可加速投入生产。IBM Cloud Paks 与 IBM Cloud Private 联手,为企业级容器软件提供安全且集成的解决方案。

Containers overview summary

主要功能

企业级

利用内置的安全和监管功能,让企业做好准备

集成

通过集成预先打包,用于管理和生命周期操作

易于部署

部署生产级拓扑比单部署容器所花的时间更短

IBM Cloud Paks 实际运用

逐步从生产可能性过渡为生产就绪:WebSphere Liberty + IBM Cloud Paks

请即刻通过右侧任意方式, 让 IBM 专家为您答疑解惑

Why containers and Kubernetes?

Enterprises are adopting containers to improve developer productivity, efficiency in DevOps, and application portability.  For those new to containers, they can be simply described as a lightweight package that includes all the software and its dependencies required to run. This makes ‘installation’ unnecessary – they can be rapidly started and are portable across environments, public or private.

Running a container is straightforward for simple software, but generally not well-suited to deploying enterprise-grade applications.  Kubernetes addresses the need for managing, automating and deploying containerized applications and is the most widely adopted open source solution today.

Why enterprises need more:

Beyond containers and Kubernetes, enterprises need to orchestrate their production topology, and to provide management, security and governance of their applications.

We're meeting that need with IBM Cloud Paks: enterprise-grade container software -- built for Kubernetes -- on the IBM Cloud.  They're built with open standards and extended with integrations that can accelerate time to production. Together with IBM Cloud Private, IBM Cloud Paks provide a secure and integrated solution for enterprise-grade container software.

Containers overview summary

Key capabilities

Enterprise-grade

Comes enterprise-ready with built-in security and governance

Integrated

Pre-packaged with integrations for management and lifecycle operations

Simple to deploy

Deploy production grade topology in less time than containers alone

IBM Cloud Paks in action

Graduate from production-possible to production-ready: WebSphere Liberty + IBM Cloud Paks