什么是 IBM Lift?

IBM Lift 有助于轻松、快速、安全、可靠地将数据库从本地数据中心迁移到 IBM Cloud® 数据资产。它旨在支持安全且快速地迁移至云,无宕机时间。

客户实际运用情况

数据库迁移

将整个数据库迁移至 IBM Cloud。这是一个两步过程:转换模式,迁移数据。要转换模式,首先下载 IBM Database Conversion Workbench。该工作台用于逐步执行转换源数据库 DDL 的过程,以使其与目标兼容。该工作台还会生成报告,说明在何处需要您执行操作。转换模式后,使用 Lift CLI 迁移数据。

表示使用 Lift 将数据库迁移到云的图标

增量数据加载

首先生成一组表示增量变更的 CSV 文件,每个数据库表一个文件。使用 Lift CLI 获取这些定界文件,通过网络传输,然后将这些文件导入 IBM Db2® Warehouse on Cloud。在脚本中设置这些步骤,建立一个定时作业,对数据仓库进行持续增量更新。

表示使用 Lift 对数据仓库进行增量数据加载的图标

数据库合并

可使用 Lift CLI 将来自多个不同数据库或数据源的数据迁移到单个 IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud MPP 集群。Lift 能够灵活地从多个数据源获取表,并使用单一模式将它们导入 IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud,因此不再需要使用现有数据库集群。

表示使用 Lift 进行数据库合并的图标

数据仓库

客户并不关心您是否需要对其购物行为进行分析。他们想要的只是出色的用户体验。建立云数据仓库,例如 IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud,对来自交易数据存储库的数据进行分析。通过持续从源发送少量数据,使报告和仪表板始终保持最新状态,确保始终掌握企业的最新动态。

表示使用 Lift 执行数据仓储的图标

IBM Lift 的功能

高速数据移动

Lift 在后台使用 IBM Aspera,以极快的速度将数据移至云端。Aspera 获得专利的传输技术利用现有的广域网基础设施和商用硬件,传输速度比 FTP 和 HTTP 快上百倍。

从常见问题中快速恢复

迁移期间自动从可能遇到的常见问题中恢复。例如,如果传输期间文件上传中断,Lift 将从最近中断的位置恢复传输。文件上传稳定而可靠,即使在带宽受限程度最大的网络上也是如此。

对传输中的数据加密

没有企业想成为数据遭窃头条新闻的主角。通过 256 位加密连接,保护通过网络迁移到 IBM Cloud 的任何数据。

控制每个迁移步骤

每次数据迁移都分为三个步骤:从源抽取,通过网络传输,加载到目标。CLI 能够灵活地单独执行这三个步骤,以使数据迁移工作完全按照您的日程安排进行。

为云而设计

只需在本地机器上安装一次 Lift CLI。CLI 在后台与 IBM Cloud 中运行的 Lift Core Services 协同工作,帮助将数据保存到 Watson Data Platform 持久存储。与任何其他云应用一样,Lift 从不需要更新。无需举手之劳,即可获取新功能。

免费

希望您尝试一下我们的云数据服务。成本不是问题。

IBM Lift 入门

只需几分钟即可开始数据迁移。

IBM 在您身边,助您开启数字化转型,问鼎行业翘楚

What is IBM Lift?

IBM Lift makes it easy to quickly, securely and reliably migrate your database from on-premises data centers to an IBM Cloud data property. It enables secure and rapid migration to the cloud with zero downtime.

How customers use it

Database migration

Take your entire database to the IBM Cloud. It's a two-step process: convert your schema and migrate your data. To convert your schema, start by downloading the IBM Database Conversion Workbench. The workbench will walk you through the process of converting your source database DDL so that it is compatible with the target. The workbench will also produce a report that tells you where your action is required. Once your schema is in place, you'll use the Lift CLI to migrate your data.

Icon representing the use of Lift to migrate databases to cloud

Incremental data load

Start by generating a set of CSV files that represent your incremental changes, per database table. Use the Lift CLI to scoop up those delimited files, push them over the wire, and import the files into IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud. Throw these steps in a script, set up a cron job, and you've got an ongoing incremental update of your data warehouse.

Icon representing the use of Lift for incremental data loads to a data warehouse

Database consolidation

You can use the Lift CLI to migrate data from multiple different databases or data sources into a single IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud MPP cluster. Lift provides you with the flexibility to take tables from multiple data sources and import them under a single schema in IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud so that you can decommission your existing database cluster.

Icon representing the use of Lift for database consolidation

Data warehousing

Your customers don't care that you need to run analytics on their buying behavior. They just want a snappy user experience. Spin up a cloud data warehouse, such as IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud to run analytics on data from your transactional data store. Keep your reports and dashboards up to date by sending small amounts of data from the source, and always have an up-to-date view of your business.

Icon representing the use of Lift for data warehousing

IBM Lift features

High-speed data movement

Lift uses IBM Aspera under the covers to move your data to the cloud at blazing fast speeds. Aspera's patented transport technology leverages existing WAN infrastructure and commodity hardware to achieve speeds that are hundreds of times faster than FTP and HTTP.

Quick recovery from common problems

Automatically recovers from common problems you may hit during the migration. For example, if your file upload is interrupted mid-transfer, Lift will resume where you last left off. File uploads are stable and robust, even over the most bandwidth-constrained networks.

Encryption for data in motion

Nobody wants to end up on the front page of the news. Any data moved over the wire to the IBM Cloud is secured via a 256-bit encrypted connection.

Control of each migration step

Every data migration is split into three steps: extract from source, transport over the wire, and load into target. Our CLI gives you the flexibility to perform these three steps separately so that your data migration works around your schedule, not the other way around.

Built for the cloud

You'll install the Lift CLI only once on your on-premises machine. Under the covers, the CLI works with the Lift Core Services running in the IBM Cloud to help get your data to your Watson Data Platform persistent store. Like any other cloud app, Lift never requires an update. New features are instantly available to you without you having to lift a finger.

Free

We want you to try our cloud data services. Cost shouldn't be an issue.

Get started with IBM Lift

Get started with data migration in minutes.