在更接近数据创建地点的位置,根据洞察采取行动

边缘计算和 5G 技术在各行各业创造了巨大的机遇。 它使计算和数据存储更靠近生成数据的位置,从而实现更好的数据控制,降低成本,更快地获得洞察和采取行动,以及确保持续运营。 事实上,到 2025 年,75% 的企业数据将在边缘处理,而现在这个比例仅为 10%。¹

IBM 提供自主管理产品,用于应对边缘环境中设备的巨大规模、纷繁种类和变化速度。 IBM 还提供解决方案,帮助通信公司实现其网络现代化,并在边缘提供新的服务。

边缘计算的未来 (05:46)
Play Icon

边缘计算的未来 (05:46)

平台

5G 和边缘特色解决方案平台

IBM Edge Application Manager

在任何地方扩展和运行您的边缘解决方案,并通过自主管理,在更接近数据创建地点的位置,根据洞察采取行动。

IBM Cloud Pak for Network Automation

利用 AI 支持的自动化,发展为零接触网络运营

客户案例

了解边缘计算如何为企业提供帮助

打造互联体验

州际公路上的汽车

从分散在不同位置的设备和传感器中提取数据并进行分析,帮助改善个人体验,提高驾驶员安全,优化交通状况。

改进供应链和资产管理

边缘计算平台解决方案改进供应链和资产管理

使用智能视频分析和 AI,统筹协调管理工作 - 监控库存、了解消费者动态以及自动补货。

支持工业 4.0

从分布式机器和制造流程收集深入洞察,实时做出响应,优化生产线,减少浪费。

现代化的分布式 IT

使用电脑的人

利用微云计算控制远程基础架构,执行实时诊断和无线更新,从而降低成本和减少中断。

优点

采用自主管理能力,适应边缘计算的巨大规模和纷繁种类,并且能够在任何地方运行

一个管理员通过应用策略,就可以自主管理包含数以万计端点的应用环境的巨大规模和纷繁种类。 IBM® Edge Application Manager 是一个全生命周期边缘环境,可在容器和 Red Hat® OpenShift® on IBM Cloud® 上运行,使您能够跨任何混合多云环境管理和扩展从边缘到核心的工作负载,即使在断开连接时也是如此。 该解决方案还做好了防火墙准备,旨在保护您免受攻击和容器篡改。

提供基于 IBM 专业知识的支持边缘计算的行业解决方案

如果您是为消除生产线中潜在的中断成本而苦苦挣扎的制造商,或者是为了减少对利润有影响的问题(如泄漏和变质)而疲于奔命的零售商,那么可以参考大量使用边缘计算解决的业务关键型用例。 IBM 支持边缘计算的解决方案和服务可帮助客户获得更丰富的数字体验,在工业 4.0、供应链、资产管理等方面提高业务效率。

实现电信网络现代化,在边缘提供新型服务

应对现代挑战需要现代网络。 通信服务提供商 (CSP) 必须采用云计算和虚拟化,因为他们希望提供 5G 和边缘计算服务,从而推动增长并改善客户体验。 越来越多的 CSP 认为自动化和 AI 对其业务和网络转型至关重要。 IBM 电信云解决方案可帮助 CSP 改进业务流程和服务保证,同时降低运营成本。 CSP 可以在任何地点的任何云上运行其网络,并通过 AI 支持的自动化加速交付网络和服务。

将企业数据和 AI 扩展至边缘

利用 IBM Cloud Pak® for Data 加速实现数据经济效益,这是一个统一的数据和 AI 平台,允许您无缝地将应用程序和模型扩展至边缘,以从源头获取实时洞察,而无需移动数据。

用于在边缘处理数据和 AI 的基础架构

IBM Power® Systems 和 IBM Storage 解决方案旨在让 AI 模型在边缘工作。 这些解决方案还可以为所有类型的数据释放业务洞察,包括在边缘生成的海量实时可视化数据。

合作伙伴

IBM 的边缘计算和通信网络解决方案汇集了一个强大的合作伙伴生态系统,包括设备制造商以及网络和 IT 提供商。 作为生态系统的一部分,贵组织可在全球范围的边缘位置共同创造,携手创新,为现有客户和新客户带来机遇。

立即开始使用 IBM Edge Application Manager

脚注

¹“边缘计算对于基础架构和运营领导者意味着什么”,Rob van der Meulen,Gartner Research,2018 年 10 月(链接位于 IBM 外部)

Act on insights closer to where data is created

Edge computing with 5G creates tremendous opportunities in every industry. It brings computation and data storage closer to where data is generated, enabling better data control, reduced costs, faster insights and actions, and continuous operations. In fact, by 2025, 75% of enterprise data will be processed at the edge, compared to only 10% today.¹

IBM provides an autonomous management offering that addresses the scale, variability and rate of change in edge environments. IBM also offers solutions to help communications companies modernize their networks and deliver new services at the edge.

The Future of Edge Computing (05:46)
Play Icon

The Future of Edge Computing (05:46)

Platforms

Featured 5G and edge solutions platforms

IBM Edge Application Manager

Scale and run your edge solutions anywhere with autonomous management to act on insights closer to where data is created.

IBM Cloud Pak for Network Automation

Evolve to zero-touch network operations with AI-powered automation

Use cases

See how edge computing can help your business

Create connected experiences

cars on interstate

Pull and analyze data from distributed devices and sensors to improve individual experiences, enhance driver safety and optimize transport.

Improve supply chain and asset management

person examining storage shelves

Orchestrate management from end to end using intelligent video analytics and AI to monitor stock, understand consumers and automate replenishment.

Enable Industry 4.0

Gather deep insight from distributed machinery and manufacturing processes and respond in real time, optimizing production lines and reducing waste.

Modernize distributed IT

person on computer

Control remote infrastructure with microcloud computing that performs real-time diagnostics and over-the-air updates, reducing costs and disruption.

Benefits

Employ autonomous management that's built for scale and variability and runs anywhere

A single administrator can apply policies that will autonomously manage the scale and variability of application environments across tens of thousands of endpoints. IBM® Edge Application Manager, a full-lifecycle edge environment that runs on containers and Red Hat® OpenShift® on IBM Cloud®, enables you to manage and scale workloads from edge to core — across any hybrid multicloud environment, even when disconnected. The solution is also firewall-ready and designed to protect you from attacks and container tampering.

Deliver edge-enabled industry solutions built on IBM expertise

If you’re a manufacturer grappling with the potential cost of outages in a production line, or a retailer trying to mitigate profit-sensitive issues like spillage and spoilage, there’s no shortage of business-critical use cases that can be addressed with edge computing. IBM edge-enabled solutions and services help clients deliver richer digital experiences and create greater business efficiency across Industry 4.0, supply chain, asset management and more.

Modernize telecom networks to deliver new services at the edge

Modern challenges require modern networks. Communications service providers (CSPs) must embrace cloud and virtualization as they look to deliver the 5G and edge computing services that will drive growth and improve customer experiences. Increasingly, CSPs consider automation and AI as essential to their business and network transformation. IBM telecommunications cloud solutions help CSPs improve business processes and service assurance while lowering operations costs. CSPs can run their networks on any cloud, anywhere, and accelerate the delivery of networks and services with AI-powered automation.

Extend enterprise data and AI to the edge

Accelerate data monetization with IBM Cloud Pak® for Data, a unified data and AI platform that allows you to seamlessly extend applications and models to the edge for real-time insights at the source, without the need to move your data.

Infrastructure for data and AI at the edge

IBM Power® Systems and IBM Storage solutions are engineered to put AI models to work at the edge. These solutions can also unlock business insights for all types of data, including the tsunami of live visual data generated at the edge.

Partners

IBM solutions for edge computing and communications networks bring together a strong ecosystem of partners including equipment manufacturers, and network and IT providers. As part of the ecosystem, you can co-create and innovate at the edge on a global scale, developing business opportunities with both existing and new clients.

Get started with IBM Edge Application Manager today

Footnotes

¹"What Edge Computing Means for Infrastructure and Operations Leaders," Rob van der Meulen, Gartner Research, October 2018 (link resides outside IBM)