什么是 Databases for Redis?

IBM Cloud™ Databases for Redis 允许您使用计数器、队列、列表和 HyperLogLog 来轻松处理复杂的数据问题。

Databases for Redis 特性

完全外包

开发人员可以专注于构建应用程序,而不是处理高可用性、备份、日志记录、监控、扩展、硬件设置和软件修补。IBM 提供了与 IBM Identity and Access Management 和 IBM Activity Tracker 的现成集成,支持扩展访问控制和审计。

提高安全性

所有数据(包括静态和动态数据)都经过加密。您可以利用与 IBM Key Protect 的集成,针对磁盘存储使用自己的加密密钥。所有传输中的数据都使用 TLS 连接进行保护,并且默认情况下始终加密静态数据。数据库备份在静止时自动加密,并且可以设置 IP 白名单以进行进一步的访问控制。该服务已通过 SOC 2 类型 1 认证,并且遵守“健康保险可移植性和责任法案”(HIPAA)。

灵活的扩展功能

Databases for Redis 允许您根据应用程序需求来单独扩展磁盘和 RAM。从小规模开始,逐渐扩展,只需一个 API 调用就可以。

与开放源码兼容

该服务与 Redis API、数据格式和客户端兼容,这意味着已利用 Redis 的应用程序可以轻松使用 Databases for Redis 作为替代项。

高度可用

标准配置包括两个为实现高可用性而配置的数据成员,以提供 99.95% 的 SLA。所有部署都利用多个可用性区域,在可用的特定区域内有三个数据中心。IBM 提供了一个易于使用的端点,但在后端,该系统旨在防止故障并确保可靠性。

自动化支持

使用管理控制台、CLI 和 REST API,快速从计划进入实际生产环境。管理控制台支持数据库设置和备份管理等功能,而 CLI 和 API 支持数据库生命周期事件,如配置、删除、用户创建和扩展。IBM 将 Redli 作为开放源码提供。Redli 是一个基于 Go 的 CLI,但也支持带有 Stunnel 的 Redis-cli。Databases for Redis 还提供了带有 IBM Cloud CLI 插件的云原生管理选项。

客户实际运用情况

数据库缓存

利用数据库前端的缓存来减少数据存储器上的负载,缩短对最终用户的响应时间并扩展应用程序的读/写能力。

了解更多信息

数据库缓存架构图

计数和排队

分析并观察应用程序的指标,例如,监控用户增长、登录数量和排行榜。

了解更多信息

计数和排队架构图

IBM Cloud Databases for Redis 入门

IBM 在您身边,助您开启数字化转型,问鼎行业翘楚

What is Databases for Redis?

IBM Cloud™ Databases for Redis lets you use counters, queues, lists and HyperLogLogs to handle complex data issues simply.

Databases for Redis features

Fully managed

Developers can focus on building applications rather than handling high availability, backups, logging, monitoring, scaling, hardware setup and software patching. IBM provides out-of-the-box integrations with IBM Identity and Access Management and IBM Activity Tracker to extend access control and auditing.

Secure

All data is encrypted at rest and in motion. You can leverage integrations with IBM Key Protect to bring your own encryption key for disk storage. All data-in-transit is secured via TLS connections, and data-at-rest is encrypted by default, always. Database backups are automatically encrypted at rest, and IP whitelists can be set for further access controls. The service is SOC 2 Type 1 certified and HIPAA ready.

Elastic scaling

Databases for Redis allows you to scale disk and RAM independently to best fit your application requirements. Start small and grow large with elasticity just an API call away.

Open source compatible

The service is compatible with Redis APIs, data formats and clients, which means that applications that already leverage Redis can easily use Databases for Redis as a drop-in replacement.

Highly available

Standard configuration includes two data members configured for high availability to provide a 99.95 percent SLA. All deployments leverage multiple availability zones, with three data centers in a given region, where available. IBM provides a single endpoint for ease of use, but under the covers, the system is designed to be resilient to failure and reliable.

Automation aware

Go from whiteboard to production quickly with a management console, CLI and REST API. The management console supports features such as database settings and backup administration, while the CLI and API support database lifecycle events like provisioning, deletion, user creation and scaling. IBM open sourced Redli, a Go-based CLI, but also supports Redis-cli with stunnel. Databases for Redis also offers cloud-native admin options with an IBM Cloud CLI plug-in.

How customers use it

Database cache

Leverage a cache in front of your database to reduce load on your data store, increase response times for end users and scale the read/write capabilities of your application.

Learn more

Diagram of the database cache architecture

Counting and queuing

Analyze and observe metrics for applications, like monitoring user growth, sign-ons and leaderboards.

Learn more

Diagram of the counting and queuing architecture

Get started with IBM Cloud Databases for Redis