又双叒叕获奖了!

IBM API Connect 连续两年斩获素有“产品设计界的奥斯卡”之称的德国 iF 设计大奖。

为何需要强有力的 API 保护

在不牺牲安全性的条件下,提供高速性能

IBM API Connect® 的安全性基于功能强大的 IBM DataPower® Gateway,而该网关则是在性能基础上开发的。DataPower Gateway 拥有 2000 多名客户,在任务关键型环境中拥有 15 年的成功经历,是市场上最具弹性、功能丰富、性能强大且极致安全的网关平台之一。

虽然 DataPower Gateway 是运行时的最终执行者,但 API Connect 的内置安全性包括通过使用基于角色的许可权、API 打包构造以及订购和社区管理,为 API 提供者和使用者设置 API 访问控制。

利用本机构建的 API 安全网关,实现性能提高 10 倍

在安全性方面,DataPower Gateway 为您提供终极保护

完全

通过使用 C++ 进行单个签名加密映像,DataPower Gateway 受到全球防务部门和银行的广泛信任。竞争对手使用基于 Java™ 的网关,这可能会给黑客留下可乘之机,让您置身危险之中。

高效

DataPower Gateway 可以做到“一夫当关,万夫莫开”,让您能够在一个简单的软件包中获得了更强大的安全性。其他解决方案引入了多个网关的复杂性,从而导致额外的工作和开支。

可靠

DataPower Gateway 可实现高达 30,000 TPS*,并且我们自豪地通过简单和稳健的策略用例力证这款网关的性能优势,实现了竞争对手难以企及的设备透明度。*

了解领先的安全平台

DataPower Gateway 是一个专用的网关平台,集常见的安全、流量、调解和加速功能于一身,并在安全加固的网关堆栈中对这些功能进行优化。它配备了高级的拖放安全策略,可帮助抵御威胁,对用户和应用程序进行身份验证,并确保只有有权限的人员才能访问您的数据。
具体而言,该平台具备速率限制功能,帮助防止记录系统过载;提供调解策略来转换数据,例如从 JSON 转换为 XML;还提供流量管理策略,用于智能地将传入流量路由到正确的服务。它可以在 IBM CloudTM 中本地运行,也可以在任何可以安装 OVA 或 Docker 文件的地方运行,包括第三方公共云,如 Amazon Web Services、Microsoft Azure 和 Google Cloud Platform,以及本地数据中心和私有云,例如 IBM Cloud Private 和标准 Kubernetes。

API 安全网关如何在传统的记录系统和最终用户系统之间充当安全的门户

API Connect 提供多个级别的安全性

Open Authentication (OAuth)

有关 OAuth 的更多信息

OAuth 是基于令牌的授权协议,允许第三方 Web 站点或应用程序访问用户数据,而无需用户共享个人信息。这有助于增强应用程序用户和开发者以及 API 提供者的安全性。

传输层安全性 (TLS)

有关 TLS 的更多信息

API Connect 使用增强的 TLS 配置文件(如密码)进行细粒度控制,确保通过网站的数据传输安全无虞,阻止黑客篡改您提交的信息。

企业用户注册表认证

有关用户注册表的更多信息

API Connect 支持多种用户注册表类型,用于认证用户和保护 API,包括 LDAP 目录、认证 URL、SCIM 和本地用户注册表。

保护信用卡行业中的 API

信用卡公司会处理对其他行业组织有用的高度敏感的客户信息。要在管理合规性的同时管控哪些人员能够访问包含个人详细信息的 API,这些公司需要功能强大的 API 安全解决方案。API Connect 可提供多层次的安全性,并且可以通过使用某些最高加密级别的单一网关来移动信息。

信用卡公司可以通过 API 网关安全性,保护客户免受数据泄露

客户评价

使用集成到 API Connect 中的 DataPower Gateway 保护您的 API。

API Connect 入门

在推进 API 策略的同时,控制 API 生态系统。API Connect 是一个市场领先的 API 管理解决方案,支持自动创建 API、轻松发现资产、为开发人员提供自助服务访问,以及内置安全性和监管。

脚注

¹ Forrester Wave:2019 年第一季度网络安全事件响应服务,JoshZelonis,2019 年 3 月 18 日;https://www.ibm.com/downloads/cas/KE05GBKV (477 KB)

² Telegraph,“数百万条 Facebook 用户记录惨遭泄露”,Margi Murphy,2019 年 4 月 3 日;https://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/2019/04/03/millions-facebook-user-records-exposed-data-breach/(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)

³ Business Insider,2018 年 21 起最可怕的数据泄露事件”,作者 Paige Leskin,2018 年 12 月 30 日;https://www.businessinsider.com/data-hacks-breaches-biggest-of-2018-2018-12#1-aadhar-11-billion-21(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)

IBM 专家为您服务(工作日9:00-17:00)

Why you need powerful API protection

Deliver high-speed performance without sacrificing security

Security for IBM API Connect® is built on the powerful IBM DataPower® Gateway, which was developed on a foundation of performance. With more than 2,000 clients and 15 years of success in mission-critical environments, DataPower Gateway is one of the most resilient, feature-rich, performant and secure gateway platforms on the market.

While DataPower Gateway is the ultimate enforcer at runtime, API Connect’s built-in security includes the ability to set up access control for both API providers and consumers by using role-based permissions, API packaging constructs, and subscription and community management.

Get ten times increased performance with a natively built API security gateway

When it comes to security, DataPower Gateway has you covered

Complete

Using C++ for a single, signed, encrypted image, DataPower Gateway is trusted by defense departments and banks worldwide. Competitors use Java™-based gateways, which can leave you open to hacks.

Efficient

With DataPower Gateway, there’s a single gateway, so you get more powerful security in one simple package. Other solutions introduce complexity with multiple gateways, causing extra work and expense.

Reliable

DataPower Gateway can achieve up to 30,000 TPS* and we proudly publish its performance across both simple and robust policy use cases for transparency where competitors don’t. *on the appliance

Get to know a leading security platform

DataPower Gateway is a purpose-built gateway platform that centralizes common security, traffic, mediation and acceleration functions, and optimizes them in a security-hardened gateway stack. It comes with advanced drag-and-drop security policies to help protect against threats, authenticate users and applications, and ensure only the right parties access your data.

Specifically, the platform includes rate-limiting to help prevent overload of your systems of record, mediation policies to transform data — from JSON to XML, for example — and traffic management policies to intelligently route incoming traffic to the correct services. It can run natively in IBM CloudTM or anywhere OVA or Docker files can be installed, including third-party public clouds like Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure and Google Cloud Platform, and on-premises data centers and private clouds like IBM Cloud Private and standard Kubernetes.

How an API security gateway works as a secure gate between traditional systems of record and end users

API Connect offers multiple levels of security

Open Authentication (OAuth)

More about OAuth

OAuth is a token-based authorization protocol that allows third-party websites or applications to access user data without requiring the user to share personal information. This can help enhance security for application users and developers as well as for you as the API provider.

Transport Layer Security (TLS)

More about TLS

API Connect employs enhanced TLS profiles, such as ciphers, for fine-grained control in securing transmission of data through websites, hindering hackers from tampering with information you submit.

Enterprise user registry authentication

More about user registries

API Connect supports a variety of user registry types for authenticating users and securing APIs, including LDAP directory, authentication URL, SCIM and local user registry.

Securing APIs in the credit card industry

Credit card companies deal with highly sensitive customer information that is useful to organizations in other industries. To manage who has access to APIs that contain personal details while managing compliance, the companies need a powerful API security solution. API Connect offers multi-layered security and can move information through a single gateway using some of the highest levels of encryption.

Credit card companies can protect customers from data exposure with API gateway security

Testimonials

Secure your APIs with DataPower Gateway, integrated into API Connect

Get started with API Connect

Take control of your API ecosystem while propelling your API strategy forward. API Connect is a market-leading API management solution for automated API creation, simple asset discovery, self-service developer access and built-in security and governance.

Footnotes

¹ The Forrester Wave: Cybersecurity Incident Response Services, Q1 2019, by Josh Zelonis, 18 March 2019; https://www.ibm.com/downloads/cas/KE05GBKV (477 KB)

² The Telegraph, “Millions of Facebook user records exposed in data breach,” by Margi Murphy, 3 April 2019; https://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/2019/04/03/millions-facebook-user-records-exposed-data-breach/ (link resides outside ibm.com)

³ Business Insider, “The 21 scariest data breaches of 2018,” by Paige Leskin, 30 December 2018; https://www.businessinsider.com/data-hacks-breaches-biggest-of-2018-2018-12#1-aadhar-11-billion-21 (link resides outside ibm.com)