让银行服务更加高效
为客户和合作伙伴提供技术支持
男士在车内使用智能手机

越南银行业是一门大生意。2019 年,越南约 93% 的成年人拥有智能手机,截至 2020 年 1 月,越南的互联网用户数量约为 6800 万。

2020 年,超过 50% 的越南人拥有银行账户。随着越南移动设备数量激增和数字基础设施不断发展,客户可以使用智能手机或平板电脑轻松管理自己的金融服务(包括银行业务)。

东方商业股份银行 (OCB) 是一家成立于 1996 年的越南银行,致力于为零售客户、商业客户及合作伙伴提供金融服务和金融产品。OCB 发现精通技术的客户能够从自己及联营合作伙伴的产品和服务中获益。

发现这一点后,OCB 决定研究一种方法来为商业合作伙伴和 OCB 客户提供更多的服务和产品。OCB 需要强大的技术解决方案来满足这些需求,并为基于 API 的解决方案提供支持,使合作伙伴能够参与 API 经济。

构建这样的 API 解决方案将是一项艰巨的工作,但朝着这个方向发展可以为 OCB 及其合作伙伴和客户带来许多回报。

合作伙伴关系

 

OCB与 20 家合作伙伴合作开发了近百个 API

交易量大

 

1 家 OCB 合作伙伴在 1 个月内完成了约 100 万笔交易

过去几年里已有许多银行率先实施了 OpenAPI 解决方案。 Nguyen Tuan Khang 云和认知软件地区负责人 IBM 越南
OpenAPI 规范支持银行业务创新

OCB 在对标准进行研究和分析后,决定使用 OpenAPI 规范 (OAS)。通过使用 OAS,OCB 将拥有一种供应商中立的格式,而这种格式也是广泛采用的行业标准。

OCB 选用了带有外部 API 网关的 IBM Cloud Pak® for Integration 解决方案。IBM Cloud Pak for Integration 具有 API 管理、应用集成、端到端安全和企业消息传递等功能。它也支持实施其他任务,例如增强的 API 测试生成、API 门户网站和工作负载平衡。这一选择为该银行提供了一个完整、直观且可扩展的 API 平台,支持跨云创建、公开、管理 API 并实现 API 货币化。

“OpenAPI 为 OCB 优化与合作伙伴和客户的联系奠定了基础,”OCB 首席信息官 Du Xu Vu 表示。

 

“OpenAPI 为 OCB 优化与合作伙伴和客户的联系奠定了基础,”OCB 首席信息官 Du Xu Vu 表示。

IBM 已经为 OCB 提供了许多技术系统,例如用于提供 AI 建议和分析结果的 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 软件,以及用于分析和报告的高性能硬件平台兼数据库查询引擎 IBM® Integrated Analytics System。在确保 OCB 拥有统一的核心技术基础的同时,IBM 还为运营的安全性和效率提供支持。

OCB 选择将 Open Banking 与合作伙伴可以访问的 OpenAPI 库结合使用。Open Banking 配合 OpenAPI 使用,可使开发人员轻松为金融机构构建应用程序。OCB 的 OpenAPI 技术配置基于带有外部 API 网关的 IBM Cloud Pak for Integration。当客户选择使用服务时,Open Banking 可让客户畅通无阻地访问银行和金融机构的银行交易及其他消费金融数据。OpenAPI 库有门户网站,合作伙伴和开发人员可通过该门户网站注册并使用库中的 API。

OCB 与 IBM 合作伙伴 Southeast Asia Information Technology Joint Stock Company (SEATECH) 精诚合作,对 OAS 进行了研究和分析。后来,SEATECH 又与 OCB 合作实施了 OpenAPI 的技术环节。

“过去几年里已有许多银行率先实施了 OpenAPI,”IBM 越南云和认知软件地区负责人 Nguyen Tuan Khang 表示,“各大企业正在利用这项技术创造新的商业模式。OCB 也加入了他们的行列。”

OpenAPI 为 OCB 优化与合作伙伴和客户的联系奠定了基础。 Du Xuan Vu 首席信息官 东方商业股份银行
与 IBM 一起保护 API 生态系统

通过使用 IBM Cloud Pak for Integration,OCB 能够跨多个云全面管理高度安全的 API 生态系统,包括促进 API 社会化和货币化,同时使用 OAS 2.0 为 API 安全提供支持。反过来,OCB 也能向合作伙伴提供 API 访问权,方便他们了解账单支付或网上零售店销售等金融交易情况。

最近,该银行通过开放式平台技术使用了 AirPay、VNPay 和 Momo 等金融科技应用程序。金融科技用户可以直接在这些应用程序上支付电费、水费、网费等公用事业账单并为手机充值。用户还可以将钱转入电子钱包来购买服务并支付服务费用。

借助新型自助式 API 库,该银行开始共享 API。API 库可使合作伙伴快速接入 API。合作伙伴无需编写任何代码,即可通过 API 为 OCB 客户提供服务。

该银行已为账户、储蓄、转账和支付等银行特定产品构建并实施了 30 多个 API。OCB 还计划继续丰富 API 目录的内容。它能够利用 IBM 技术创建、公开、管理这些 API 并实现 API 货币化。

OpenAPI 实施运行一年以后,该银行成功吸引了 20 多家合作伙伴并开发了近 100 个 API。OCB 发现,仅一家合作伙伴的月交易量就超过了一百万笔。这一里程碑事件证明,OCB 是越南将科技应用于银行业务的主要银行之一。

为庆祝 OpenAPI 的成功实施,OCB 主办了广受欢迎的 2020 年 OpenAPI 挑战赛。该挑战赛受到了众多组织的关注,共收到 50 多份参赛作品。这些作品所展现的新颖创意不仅切实可行,而且还非常适合目标市场。

挑战赛结束时,共有 21 支参赛队伍向评委展示了金融领域的创意。决赛中的八个最佳创意分别出自 Aspire、Casso、Credify、EM&AI、FinFin、Jingo.Live、Jirnexu 和 OCB 之手。

“即将开展的 OpenAPI 重大扩展项目让我们更有信心去学习、研究并成功应用许多新技术,为客户和合作伙伴带来更多价值、经验和效益,”Vu 表示。

东方商业股份银行徽标
关于东方商业股份银行

OCB 成立于1996 年,总部设在越南胡志明市。经过 25 年的经营与发展,OCB 目前拥有近 200 个业务部门,遍布全国各地区、各省及各个主要经济中心。OCB 是越南数字化转型的领导者,在过去 5 年中,与整个银行系统相比,其增长速度令人印象深刻。

关于 Southeast Asia Information Technology Joint Stock Company

IBM 合作伙伴 SEATECH(ibm.com 外部链接)总部设在越南河内,在银行、金融、证券和政府大型项目的实施方面拥有多年经验。SEATECH 参与实施了多个国家级信息技术项目,其中就有 OCB 的 OpenAPI 项目。

接下来:
安全性和可扩展性成为云银行业务的关键卖点 博客 定义未来自主企业的五个级别 博客 IBM Cloud Hyper Protect DBaaS 已通过金融服务验证 博客
脚注

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, Hybrid Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2021 年 10 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 以及 IBM Cloud Pak 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区注册的商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下 Web 站点上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:http://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。OpenAPI、AirPay、VnPay 和 Momo 不是 IBM 的产品或服务。

OpenAPI、AirPay、VnPay、OCB Omni 和 Momo 根据 OpenAPI、AirPay、VnPay 和 Momo 的条款和条件向用户出售或发放许可(视情况而定),这些条款和条件将随产品或服务一起提供。OpenAPI、AirPay、VnPay、OCB Omni 和 Momo 的可用性以及所有保证、服务和支持均由 OpenAPI、AirPay、VnPay、OCB Omni 和 Momo 直接负责并直接向用户提供。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全涉及通过预防、检测和响应企业内部和外部的不当访问来保护系统和信息。不正当访问可导致信息被更改、破坏、盗用或滥用,也可能导致系统被损坏或滥用,包括用于攻击他人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被视为完全安全,任何单一产品、服务或安全措施都不能完全有效防止不正当使用或访问。IBM 系统、产品和服务旨在成为合法、全面的安全措施的一部分,这必然涉及其他操作程序,且可能需要借助其他系统、产品或服务才能发挥最大作用。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务可免于或使您的企业免于受到任何一方恶意或非法行为的影响。

Making banking services work harder

Supporting customers and partners with technology
by Diana Ost
7-minute read
Male using a smart phone in the car

Banking in Vietnam is big business. In 2019, approximately 93% of the adult population of Vietnam owned smartphones, and the country had about 68 million internet users by January 2020.

More than 50% of the Vietnamese population had access to a bank account in 2020. With the explosion of mobile devices and the growing digital infrastructure in Vietnam, customers could easily manage their financial services — including banking — via smartphone or tablet.

Orient Commercial Joint Stock Bank (OCB), a Vietnamese bank founded in 1996, provides financial services and products to retail and commercial customers and partners. OCB recognized that its tech-savvy customers were positioned to benefit from the bank’s products and services, and from those of its affiliate partners.

With that realization, OCB decided to investigate a way to provide more services and products to its business partners and OCB customers. OCB needed a robust technical solution to address these needs, and to support an API-based solution that would enable partners to participate in the API economy.

Building an API solution like this would be a big job, but taking this direction could provide many rewards to OCB and its partners and customers.

Young woman managing bank account online with smartphone

OCB collaborated with

20

partners to develop nearly 100 APIs

1 OCB partner had about

1

million transactions in 1 month

In the past few years, there have been many pioneering banks implementing OpenAPI solutions.
Nguyen Tuan Khang
Country Leader, Cloud and Cognitive Software, IBM Vietnam
Orient Commercial Bank – OpenAPI Challenge Poster
OpenAPI is the foundation for OCB to optimize our connections to partners and to customers.
Du Xuan Vu
Chief Information Officer, Orient Commercial Joint Stock Bank
OpenAPI specification supports banking innovation
OpenAPI is the foundation for OCB to optimize our connections to partners and to customers.
Du Xuan Vu
Chief Information Officer, Orient Commercial Joint Stock Bank

OCB decided to use the OpenAPI Specifications (OAS) with OpenAPI after researching and analyzing the standard. Using the OAS would provide OCB with a vendor-neutral format that is also a widely adopted industry standard.

OCB selected the IBM Cloud Pak® for Integration solution with an external API gateway. IBM Cloud Pak for Integration provides API management, application integration, end-to-end security and enterprise messaging. It also supports additional tasks such as enhanced API test generation and API portal and workload balancing. This choice provided the bank with a complete, intuitive and scalable API platform that supports creating, exposing, managing and monetizing APIs across clouds.

“OpenAPI is the foundation for OCB to optimize connections to partners and to customers,” says Du Xuan Vu, Chief Information Officer at OCB.

“OpenAPI is the foundation for OCB to optimize connections to partners and to customers,” says Du Xuan Vu, Chief Information Officer at OCB.

IBM was already providing many of OCB’s technology systems, such as IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation software to provide AI-generated recommendations and analytics, and IBM® Integrated Analytics System, a high performance hardware platform and database query engine for analytics and reporting. While ensuring the core technology foundation at OCB is unified, IBM supports security and efficiency within the operation.

OCB chose to use Open Banking combined with an OpenAPI library that partners could access. Open Banking works with OpenAPI to enable developers to easily build applications for financial institutions. OCB’s OpenAPI technology configuration is based on IBM Cloud Pak for Integration with an external API gateway. Open Banking provides open access to banking transactions and other consumer financial data from banks and financial institutions when customers opt in for services. The OpenAPI library has a portal that allows partners and developers to register and use APIs from the library.

OCB and IBM Business Partner Southeast Asia Information Technology Joint Stock Company (SEATECH) worked together to research and analyze the OAS. Later, SEATECH worked in partnership with OCB to implement the technical portion of the OpenAPI journey.

“In the past few years, there have been many pioneering banks implementing OpenAPI,” says Nguyen Tuan Khang, Country Leader, Cloud and Cognitive Software at IBM Vietnam. “Companies are creating new business models with this technology. OCB has joined them.”

Securing the API Ecosystem with IBM

Working with IBM Cloud Pak for Integration has allowed OCB to manage an entire security-rich API ecosystem across multiple clouds — including boosting API socialization and monetization — while supporting API security using the OAS 2.0. OCB can, in turn, provide API access to business partners for their financial transactions, such as bill pay or online retail store sales.

Recently, the bank applied open platform technology to use fintech apps like AirPay, VnPay and MoMo. Fintech users can pay utility bills such as electricity, water and internet and top-up phones right on the app. Users can also transfer money into electronic wallets to purchase and pay for services.

With the new self-service API library, the bank began sharing APIs. The API library allows partners to access APIs quickly. Partners can supply OCB customers with access to their services with the APIs without writing any code.

The bank has built and implemented more than 30 APIs for banking-specific products such as accounts, savings, money transfers and payments. OCB plans to continue to enlarge the API catalog. It was able to create, expose, manage and monetize these APIs with IBM technology.

After implementing and running OpenAPI for one year, the bank successfully engaged over 20 partners and exploited nearly 100 APIs. OCB found that the monthly transaction volume for just one partner had exceeded one million transactions. This milestone confirms that OCB is one of the leading banks that is applying technology to banking in Vietnam.

OCB celebrated the successful implementation of OpenAPI by sponsoring and hosting the well-attended OpenAPI Challenge 2020. The contest received attention from many organizations and logged more than 50 entries. The products demonstrated novel ideas that were feasible and suitable for the target market.

At the close of the competition, 21 teams presented ideas for the financial sector to the jury. The eight best ideas from the final round were created by Aspire, Casso, Credify, EM&AI, FinFin, Jingo.Live, Jirnexu and OCB.

“The coming major expansion projects with OpenAPI give us a lot more confidence in learning, researching and successfully applying many new technologies, and providing more value, experience and benefits to customers and partners,” says Vu.

Orient Commercial Joint Stock Bank logo
About Orient Commercial Joint Stock Bank

Headquartered in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, OCBExternal Link was founded in 1996. After more than 25 years of operation and development, OCB currently has nearly 200 business units spread across all regions, provinces and key economic centers across the country. OCB is a leader in digital transformation with impressive growth rates in Vietnam compared to the whole banking system in the last 5 years.

About Southeast Asia Information Technology Joint Stock Company

IBM Business Partner SEATECHExternal Link, headquartered in Hanoi, Vietnam, has years of experience implementing large projects in banking, finance, securities and government. SEATECH has participated in implementing national-scale information technology projects, including for OCB with the OpenAPI project.

Solution components
Orient Commercial Joint Stock Bank logo
About Orient Commercial Joint Stock Bank

Headquartered in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, OCBExternal Link was founded in 1996. After more than 25 years of operation and development, OCB currently has nearly 200 business units spread across all regions, provinces and key economic centers across the country. OCB is a leader in digital transformation with impressive growth rates in Vietnam compared to the whole banking system in the last 5 years.

About Southeast Asia Information Technology Joint Stock Company

IBM Business Partner SEATECHExternal Link, headquartered in Hanoi, Vietnam, has years of experience implementing large projects in banking, finance, securities and government. SEATECH has participated in implementing national-scale information technology projects, including for OCB with the OpenAPI project.

Solution components