通过云原生 ERP 培育自然果蔬
Grupo Lucas 利用 IBM Cloud® 种植水果和蔬菜,实现收入增长
种满农作物的大片田野

1970 年,Manuel Lucas 创办了一家小企业,用摩托车销售自产水果和蔬菜。如今,这家位于西班牙穆尔西亚的小企业已茁壮发展成为大型农业食品公司 Grupo Lucas,拥有 2,500 公顷的农田。

该公司发展壮大的一个关键因素是其软件即服务 (SaaS) ERP 系统的适应性,该系统托管在 IBM Cloud 上。

为该 ERP 系统提供支持的公司是 IBM 业务合作伙伴 Aserti Global Solutions, S.L.,自 2011 年成立以来,Aserti 就与 Grupo Lucas 建立了联系。实际上,Grupo Lucas 是 Aserti 的第一个客户,这绝非巧合,因为创建 Aserti 的想法,正是缘于其创始人与 Grupo Lucas 的技术服务提供商早年合作的经历。

公司规模增长

 

Grupo Lucas 从 1970 年的一家只有一个人的企业,成长为 2020 年营收达 1 亿欧元的公司

具备扩展所需的灵活性

 

IBM Cloud 提供了灵活性,可适应 2012 年至 2020 年 400% 的收入增长

由于 IBM Cloud 提供的灵活性,我们能够适应客户的需求,在任何地点开展工作并快速解决问题。 Juan Francisco Bermudez IT Manager Grupo Lucas

在 Aserti 开始运营的第一年,它提供了本地 ERP 解决方案。2012 年,Aserti 扩大了客户群,并希望在国际范围内提供其解决方案和服务。此外,其主要客户 Grupo Lucas 显然需要一种更具可扩展性的解决方案,能够支持持续增长,并适应农业食品行业固有的周期性起伏。

云似乎正好可以满足两家公司的需求,但在当时,云被认为是有风险的。因此,Aserti 开始寻找一个可扩展、可靠且安全性高的云平台来托管其 ERP 解决方案。

云原生解决方案

Aserti 考虑了多种解决方案,但最终选择了 IBM Cloud,因为该平台提供高级别的安全性。IBM Cloud Bare Metal ServersIBM Cloud Virtual Servers 的组合提供了 Aserti 和 Grupo Lucas 所需的灵活性、可扩展性和易于维护性。

“我们为需要高度安全性的客户提供服务,IBM Cloud 满足了这些需求。我们对与 IBM 的合作充满信心。”Aserti 业务顾问 Carlos Mellado 说道。这种信心至关重要。Aserti 的首要定位是一家 IT 咨询公司,每项决策都致力于为客户提供卓越服务和个性化解决方案。

由于 Grupo Lucas 和 Aserti 希望在云原生环境中工作,因此必须从头开始构建整个 ERP 解决方案。Aserti 能够吸取从其本地版本 ERP 产品中得到的一些经验教训,但总体而言,需要一种全新的方法来在云中重新创建解决方案。

虽然开发 ERP 解决方案需要大量时间和人力,但迁移到 IBM Cloud 却非常简单。Aserti 和 Grupo Lucas 都与 IBM 团队密切合作,并对结果非常满意。“从一开始,与 IBM 和 IBM Cloud 的合作就非常顺畅,”Mellado 说。“任何时候,只要我们需要,IBM 团队就会为我们提供帮助。”

从一开始,与 IBM 和 IBM Cloud 的合作就非常顺畅。任何时候,只要我们需要,IBM 团队就会为我们提供帮助。 Carlos Mellado Business Consultant Aserti Global Solutions, S.L.
在云端取得成功

Grupo Lucas 在 IBM Cloud 中托管其 ERP 系统的主要好处之一是,用户可以从任意位置访问该系统,从而使员工可以灵活地在家或在旅途中工作。在新冠病毒肆虐期间,这一特性发挥了重要作用,从工作角度来看,过渡非常顺畅。

另一个好处是 SaaS 解决方案能够根据业务需求进行扩展。农产品市场受天气、市场需求、能源价格等不可预测因素的影响,可能会产生比较大的波动。借助 IBM Cloud,该公司可以根据需要使用尽可能多的服务和存储容量,并且只需按使用量付费。

这种灵活性有助于 Grupo Lucas 对其 ERP 解决方案的使用随着公司的发展而扩展。公司确实在不断发展壮大:2012 年,公司收入约为 2500 万欧元。到 2020 年,这一数字已经发展到预计的 1 亿欧元。

另外,基于云的解决方案使 Grupo Lucas 省却了维护 ERP IT 基础设施的费用和精力,使公司能够专注于其最擅长的业务:种植、收割和分销水果和蔬菜。出于数据和营销分析的目的,该公司可以更轻松地从云中存储位置访问其数据。

如今,Grupo Lucas 正在蓬勃发展,而 Aserti 则继续扩大其客户群。在整个过程中,两家公司都发现了 IBM Cloud 平台的巨大价值。“由于 IBM Cloud 提供的灵活性,我们能够适应客户的需求、在任何地点开展工作并快速解决问题,”Grupo Lucas 的 IT 经理 Juan Francisco Bermudez 总结道。

Grupo Lucas 徽标
关于 Grupo Lucas

Grupo Lucas外部链接(链接位于 IBM.com 外部)是西班牙领先的水果和蔬菜生产商。公司总部位于穆尔西亚,正式成立于 1970 年。该公司从一个家庭农场发展而来,现在拥有 60,000 平方米农业设施、25,000 平方米处理中心和 2,500 公顷土地。它在西班牙全国和国际范围内开展业务。

关于 Aserti Global Solutions, S.L.

IBM 业务合作伙伴 Aserti 外部链接(链接位于 IBM.com 外部)成立于 2011 年,是一家技术服务公司,总部位于西班牙穆尔西亚。该公司专注于业务管理和行政系统的实施。对卓越服务的不懈追求,对客户成功的大力支持,正是 Aserti 价值观的根基所在。

采取下一步行动
将关键服务迁移到 IBM Cloud GEVA Group 视角的转变 Circeo 支持多人在线游戏 Exit Games
脚注

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2021 年 6 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 以及 IBM Cloud 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区注册的商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下 Web 站点上的 “Copyright and trademark information” 部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:http://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Nurturing nature with a cloud-native ERP

Grupo Lucas grows fruits, vegetables and revenue in the IBM Cloud®
by Kristin Fern Johnson
4-minute read
Large field full of vegetation

In 1970, Manuel Lucas started a small business selling homegrown fruits and vegetables from his motorcycle. Today, the seed of that business has grown into Grupo Lucas, a thriving agri-food company in Murcia, Spain, with farmland spanning 2,500 hectares.

A key contributor to the company’s upward trajectory has been the adaptability of its software-as-a-service (SaaS) ERP system, hosted on the IBM Cloud.

The company behind that ERP system, IBM Business Partner Aserti Global Solutions, S.L., has had ties to Grupo Lucas since 2011, when Aserti was founded. In fact, Grupo Lucas was Aserti’s first customer — no mere coincidence, as the inspiration for Aserti was rooted in its founders’ previous experience working with a technology services provider for Grupo Lucas.

Man in Grupo Lucas shirt assessing vegetation

Grupo Lucas grew from a one-person business in 1970 to a

EUR 100M

revenue company in 2020

IBM Cloud provided the flexibility to accommodate revenue growth of

400%

from 2012 to 2020

Because of the flexibility the IBM Cloud offers, we’ve been able to adapt to our customers’ needs, work from any location and solve problems quickly.
Juan Francisco Bermudez
IT Manager, Grupo Lucas

During Aserti’s first year of business, it offered its ERP solution on premises. But in 2012, Aserti had grown its client base and wanted to offer its solutions and services internationally. What’s more, it became evident that its primary customer, Grupo Lucas, needed a more scalable solution — one that could support ongoing growth and accommodate the ebbs and flows inherent in the agri-food industry.

The cloud seemed to offer exactly what the two companies needed, but at the time, cloud was considered risky. So, Aserti started looking for a scalable, reliable and security-rich cloud platform on which to host its ERP solutions.

Lettuce inside of a package
Lettuce on a packaging conveyor belt
From the beginning, it has been very easy to work with IBM and the IBM Cloud. Any time we needed something, the IBM team was right there to help us.
Carlos Mellado
Business Consultant, Aserti Global Solutions, S.L.
A cloud-native solution
From the beginning, it has been very easy to work with IBM and the IBM Cloud. Any time we needed something, the IBM team was right there to help us.
Carlos Mellado
Business Consultant, Aserti Global Solutions, S.L.

Aserti considered several solutions, but ultimately chose the IBM Cloud based on the high level of security the platform provides. The combination of IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers and IBM Cloud Virtual Servers offered the flexibility, scalability and ease of maintenance both Aserti and Grupo Lucas needed.

“We work with clients that need a high degree of security, and IBM Cloud met those needs. We felt confident working with IBM,” says Carlos Mellado, Business Consultant at Aserti. That confidence was critical. Aserti is first and foremost an IT consultancy — every decision is focused on providing customers with exemplary service and personalized solutions.

Since Grupo Lucas and Aserti wanted to work in a cloud-native environment, the entire ERP solution had to be built from the ground up. Aserti was able to apply some lessons learned from the on-premises version of its ERP offering, but overall needed a whole new approach to recreating the solution in the cloud.

While developing the ERP solution was time and labor intensive, the move to the IBM Cloud was straightforward. Both Aserti and Grupo Lucas worked closely with the IBM team and were more than satisfied with the results. “From the beginning, it has been very easy to work with IBM and the IBM Cloud,” says Mellado. “Any time we needed something, the IBM team was right there to help us.”

Success in the cloud

One of the key benefits for Grupo Lucas of hosting its ERP system in the IBM Cloud is that users have access to it from anywhere — giving employees flexibility to work from home or while traveling. This attribute has been particularly helpful during COVID-19 — from a work perspective, the transition has been seamless.

Another benefit has been the ability of the SaaS solution to scale to the needs of the business. The agricultural produce market is variable, with fluctuations based on such unpredictable factors as weather, market demand and energy prices. With the IBM Cloud, the company can use as much service and storage capacity as it needs — and only pay for what it uses.

This flexibility has been instrumental in enabling Grupo Lucas’s use of its ERP solution to expand in conjunction with the company’s growth. And the company has certainly grown: in 2012, it brought in approximately EUR 25 million of revenue. By 2020, that number had blossomed into an estimated EUR 100 million.

The cloud-based solution also frees Grupo Lucas from the expense and effort of maintaining its ERP IT infrastructure, enabling the company to focus on what it does best — growing, harvesting and distributing fruits and vegetables. And for data and marketing analysis purposes, the company can access its data much more easily from where it resides in the cloud.

Today, Grupo Lucas is thriving, and Aserti continues to expand its customer base. Throughout it all, both companies have found tremendous value in the IBM Cloud platform. “Because of the flexibility the IBM Cloud offers, we’ve been able to adapt to our customers’ needs, work from any location and solve problems quickly,” concludes Juan Francisco Bermudez, IT Manager at Grupo Lucas.

Grupo Lucas logo
About Grupo Lucas

Grupo LucasExternal Link is a leading producer of fruits and vegetables in Spain. Headquartered in Murcia, the company was officially founded in 1970. From a family farm, the company has expanded to cover 60,000 m² of facilities, 25,000 m² of handling centers and 2,500 hectares of land. It operates on both a national and international scale.

About Aserti Global Solutions, S.L.

Founded in 2011, IBM Business Partner AsertiExternal Link is a technology services company headquartered in Murcia, Spain. The company specializes in implementing business management and administration systems. Aserti’s values are strongly grounded in a commitment to exemplary service and client success.

Solution components
Grupo Lucas logo
About Grupo Lucas

Grupo LucasExternal Link is a leading producer of fruits and vegetables in Spain. Headquartered in Murcia, the company was officially founded in 1970. From a family farm, the company has expanded to cover 60,000 m² of facilities, 25,000 m² of handling centers and 2,500 hectares of land. It operates on both a national and international scale.

About Aserti Global Solutions, S.L.

Founded in 2011, IBM Business Partner AsertiExternal Link is a technology services company headquartered in Murcia, Spain. The company specializes in implementing business management and administration systems. Aserti’s values are strongly grounded in a commitment to exemplary service and client success.

Solution components