BlueBee
通过基于云的基因组数据分析平台加快临床结果
带有生命科学符号的抽象背景下的 DNA 链

借助 IBM Cloud 托管解决方案和 IBM Aspera 软件,BlueBee 提供了强大的产品,可将实验室和基因组服务提供者的基因组数据处理速度提高达 133.9%。

业务挑战

BlueBee 构想了一个旨在帮助实验室和服务提供者更快地处理基因组数据的平台,因此寻求值得信赖的云供应商来帮助将产品推向市场。

变革

BlueBee 选择了强大的 IBM Cloud® 托管解决方案,结合了 IBM® Aspera® 软件来加速客户数据传输,并采用 IBM Cloud Object Storage 技术来实现可扩展的存储容量。

结果 数据处理速度提高达 133.9%
适用于使用基于云的 BlueBee 平台进行基因组数据分析的组织
满足客户要求
提供灵活的基础架构选项,以实现定制解决方案交付
支持全球扩展
拥有遍布全球的数据中心,并具备简单、透明的管理能力
商业挑战故事
应对基因组数据挑战

对于基因组行业的临床实验室、研究中心和服务提供者来说,DNA 测序技术的最新进展带来了一系列新的挑战。BlueBee 的销售和营销主管 Michelle Garred 表示:“在市场上,下一个大瓶颈不再是 DNA 测序本身,而是执行数据分析。”

BlueBee 构想出一种旨在更快、更具成本效益地处理不断增加的遗传数据量的解决方案,因此需要与值得信赖的云服务供应商合作。BlueBee 正在寻求一个云托管平台,提供灵活的基础架构选项、强大的安全功能和全球数据中心位置,以支持全球交付。“出于监管原因,基因组信息通常必须保存在特定地点或国家/地区,”Garred 说。“我们必须能够将基因组数据存储在客户选择的当地区域内。”

借助 IBM Cloud,您可以设计一个完全适合当前任务的系统 Kurt Florus Chief Technical Officer BlueBee
变革案例
与 IBM 合作实现强大的云托管

BlueBee 基于平台的性能、全球数据中心的分布和灵活性,选择了 IBM Cloud 解决方案。BlueBee 首席技术官 Kurt Florus 表示:“一个关键的区别在于Bare Metal Server 具有细颗粒度的功能,可以定义您的需求。”“借助 IBM Cloud,您可以设计一个完全适合当前任务的系统。”

BlueBee 在由遍布欧洲和美国的 IBM Cloud 数据中心托管的 Bare Metal Servers 基础架构上推出了其强大的基因组数据处理平台。该企业将一套 IBM Aspera 软件集成到其解决方案中,该软件使用获得专利的 IBM Aspera 快速、自适应和安全协议 (FASP®),以加快客户数据传输,并将 IBM Cloud Object Storage 技术集成到其解决方案中,以提供几乎无限的数据存储容量。
 

案例成果
加速数据处理以获得更快的结果

BlueBee 为欧洲和北美的客户提供服务,帮助临床和研究组织更快速、更具成本效益地提供诊断和其他关键结果。根据报告,与传统行业基础架构相比,该公司基于云的平台将数据传输时间缩短了 75%,并将数据处理速度提高达 133.9%。

BlueBee 借助 IBM Cloud 基础架构支持其产品,可以根据需要调整解决方案交付。“一些客户需要尽可能快地进行数据分析,而另一些客户则更关注于有竞争力的定价,”加里德说。“IBM Cloud 为我们提供了选择和灵活性,可以根据客户需求提供量身定制的服务。”

借助遍布全球的 IBM Cloud 数据中心,BlueBee 支持客户快速轻松地扩展运营。“当客户想要跨地域部署时,即使各个国家/地区的法规有所不同,实际上几乎只需单击一个按钮即可,”Florus 说。“即使您在全球范围内开展业务,您也可以通过单个窗口看到所有情况。”

Bluebee_logo
BlueBee

BlueBee (链接位于 ibm.com 外部)总部位于荷兰 Rijswijk,提供基于云的基因组解决方案,旨在帮助组织加速数据分析、降低成本并更快地交付结果。来自代尔夫特理工大学和伦敦帝国理工学院的专家于 2011 年成立了该公司,旨在为研究和临床实验室创建独特的基因组分析产品。

采取下一步行动

要了解有关 IBM Cloud 解决方案的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

查看更多案例 了解更多信息
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2017 版权所有。IBM Cloud, Route 100, Somers, NY 10589.

2017 年 8 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、Aspera 和 FASP 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区注册的商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。Web 站点上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表: ibm.com/trademark

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。

本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

BlueBee
Speeding clinical results with a cloud-based platform for genomics data analytics
DNA strand against an abstract background with life science symbols

With an IBM Cloud hosting solution and IBM Aspera software, BlueBee delivers a powerful offering that accelerates genomics data processing for labs and genomic service providers by up to 133.9 percent.

Business Challenge

Envisioning a platform designed to help labs and service providers process genomics data more quickly, BlueBee sought a trusted cloud provider to help bring the offering to market.

Transformation

BlueBee chose a powerful IBM Cloud® hosting solution, incorporating IBM® Aspera® software to accelerate customer data transfer and IBM Cloud Object Storage technology for scalable storage capacity.

Results Up to 133.9% faster data processing
for organizations using the cloud-based BlueBee platform for genomics data analysis
Meets customer requirements
with flexible infrastructure options for customized solution delivery
Supports global expansion
with data center presence worldwide and easy, transparent management capabilities
Business Challenge Story
Tackling the genomics data challenge

For clinical labs, research centers and service providers in the genomics industry, recent advances in DNA sequencing technology have introduced a new set of challenges. “In the market, the next big bottleneck is no longer the DNA sequencing itself, but performing the data analysis,” says Michelle Garred, Head of Sales and Marketing for BlueBee.

Envisioning a solution designed to process ever-increasing volumes of genetic data more quickly and cost-effectively, BlueBee needed to team with a trusted cloud services provider. The company sought a cloud hosting platform offering flexible infrastructure options, robust security capabilities and data center locations worldwide to support global delivery. “For regulatory reasons, genomic information often must be kept within a certain locality or country,” says Garred. “We have to be able to store genomic data within the local region of our customers’ choice.”

With IBM Cloud, you can engineer a system fitted exactly to the task at hand Kurt Florus Chief Technical Officer BlueBee
Transformation story
Teaming with IBM for powerful cloud hosting

BlueBee chose an IBM Cloud solution based on the platform’s performance, global data center presence and flexibility. “A key differentiator is the availability of bare metal servers with fine-grained capabilities for defining what you need,” says BlueBee Chief Technical Officer Kurt Florus. “With IBM Cloud, you can engineer a system fitted exactly to the task at hand.”

BlueBee launched its powerful platform for genomics data processing on bare metal server infrastructure hosted in IBM Cloud data centers throughout Europe and the US. The business integrated a suite of IBM Aspera software, which uses the patented IBM Aspera Fast, Adaptive, and Secure Protocol (FASP®), into its solution to accelerate customer data transfer and IBM Cloud Object Storage technology to offer virtually unlimited data storage capacity.
 

Results story
Speeding data processing for faster results

Serving customers across Europe and North America, BlueBee helps clinical and research organizations deliver diagnostics and other critical results more rapidly and cost-effectively. The company’s cloud-based platform reduces data transfer time by a reported 75 percent and accelerates data processing by up to 133.9 percent compared to traditional industry infrastructure.

With IBM Cloud infrastructure underpinning its offering, BlueBee can adjust solution delivery as needed. “Some customers need data analysis to be absolutely as fast as possible, and others are more focused on competitive pricing,” says Garred. “IBM Cloud gives us the choice and flexibility to provide a service tailored to customer requirements.”

And with IBM Cloud data centers available around the world, BlueBee supports customers in quickly and easily expanding operations. “When customers want to deploy across a geographical spread, even where regulations vary from country to country, it’s really almost just the click of a button,” says Florus. “And even if you have operations on a global scale, you have a single window where you can see it all.”

Bluebee_logo
BlueBee

Headquartered in Rijswijk, the Netherlands, BlueBee (link resides outside of ibm.com) provides cloud-based genomics solutions designed to help organizations accelerate data analysis, reduce costs and deliver results more quickly. Experts from Delft University of Technology and Imperial College London formed the company in 2011 to create a unique genome analytics offering for research and clinical labs.

Take the next step

To learn more about IBM Cloud solutions please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner.

View more case stories Learn more
Legal

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2017. IBM Cloud, Route 100, Somers, NY 10589.

Produced in the United States of America, February 2017.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, Aspera, and FASP are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at ibm.com/trademark.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates. The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions.

THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.