ActivTrades
在 IBM Cloud® 上加速金融交易并提高灵活性
控制中心的电脑屏幕

金融市场变化迅速,因此交易的盈利能力可能取决于瞬间的决策。为帮助确保客户能够访问最新定价并快速准确地执行交易,在线经纪商 ActivTrades 将其主要交易平台从内部基础架构迁移到 IBM Cloud for VMware 解决方案。迁移至云端还可以提高可扩展性,缩短成本和上市时间。

加速增长

作为外汇、商品、股票、加密货币、指数和其他金融工具领域的领先在线经纪商,ActivTrades 使投资者能够在众多金融市场上进行买卖。

ActivTrades 的客户需要可靠地访问准确的市场信息,并具有快速执行交易的能力。这是因为许多金融工具的市场价值波动很大,在线金融交易的任何延迟都可能将潜在的利润变成损失。对于杠杆投资(经纪人向投资者借钱),价格小幅波动的影响被放大,这使得客户能够对不断变化的市场条件做出快速反应变得更加重要。

ActivTrades 运营一个专有的在线交易平台 ActivTrader 以及两个流行的交易平台:MetaTrader 4 和 5。通过这些平台,客户可以获取最新的账户信息、价格、教育资源和在线交易工具,以管理其金融投资组合并制定投资策略。尽管 ActivTrades 已经提供了高度响应的服务,但该公司希望提高其交易平台的可用性和性能,以保持领先于竞争对手的优势。

ActivTrades 首席信息官 Ivan Ivanov 评论道:“从我们客户服务的角度来看,我们希望减少延迟,最大限度地减少定价延迟,并提高我们的执行速度。我们已经提供了优质的服务,但我们希望进一步提高客户满意度。”

最高可达 3 倍

 

业绩提升,帮助客户抓住转瞬即逝的盈利机会

高度安全

 

具有超高可用性的云平台保护客户投资

几小时而不是几天

 

调动新资源,更快地响应新出现的需求

vSphere 和裸机服务器的结合为我们提供了管理虚拟服务器的充分灵活性,并以围绕网络、云安全、存储和 VMware 许可的捆绑式 IBM 服务的便利性为后盾。 Ivan Ivanov CIO ActivTrades
迁移至云端

ActivTrades 知道其现有的本地基础架构无法轻松扩展以适应快速增长的客户数量。该公司还希望提高设置新服务器的速度,以便更快地为客户提供新功能。为了满足这两个要求,ActivTrades 决定从本地服务器迁移至云端。该公司对全球领先的云服务提供商进行了详细比较,并进行了多次概念验证练习,然后选择 IBM 作为满足其需求的最佳提供商。

“我们测试了服务器的速度和不同的产品组合。” Ivanov 说。“一个重要因素是 IBM 提供了我们可以自行管理的裸机服务器。这一点,加上 IBM 在金融服务行业的经验,使 IBM Cloud 成为 ActivTrades 的完美选择。”

虽然 ActivTrades 已经在其本地基础架构上使用 VMware 虚拟化,但该公司决定在 IBM Cloud 上重新构建该环境,以优化架构并避免将任何现有配置问题带入新的云环境中。ActivTrades 在 IBM Cloud 上部署了 VMware vSphere,利用 IBM 专门配置的 IBM Cloud 裸机服务器来实现最佳性能并与 VMware 兼容。ActivTrades 选择的解决方案包括虚拟 LAN、网络安全设备和用户可定制的存储,提供构建和管理虚拟化服务器环境所需的一切。

通过利用 IBM Cloud 上强大的网络和安全服务,ActivTrades 提高了其服务的可用性,同时加强了其系统对未经授权入侵的抵御能力。这两者都是公司市场声誉的关键因素,有助于维护客户的信任。

“迁移至云端是一个持续数月的重大项目,在此期间我们得到了 IBM 的大力支持和帮助,”Ivanov 说道。“vSphere 和裸机服务器的结合为我们提供了管理虚拟服务器的充分灵活性,并以围绕网络、云安全、存储和 VMware 许可的捆绑式 IBM 服务的便利性为后盾。选择 IBM Cloud 的另一优势是能够在多个数据中心托管我们的服务以防范灾难。”

凭借在 IBM Cloud 上的 VMware vSphere 上运行的任务关键型交易平台,ActivTrades 现在每天能够实时结算超过一百万笔交易,并且只需点击几下鼠标即可调出额外的容量。

“这是一项快节奏的业务,交易者期望很大的灵活性和极快的速度,”Ivanov 说。“过去,我们必须等待数天才能推出新服务,现在我们可以使用 IBM Cloud 上的 VMware vSphere 在数小时内完成这一任务。”

我们的大部分关键基础架构都位于 IBM Cloud 上,这一事实本身就说明了一切。 Ivan Ivanov CIO ActivTrades
快速、灵活、高度安全的交易

通过在 IBM Cloud 上采用 VMware vSphere,ActivTrades 减少了延迟,有助于将有价值的新信息更快地传达给客户。这使它们能够灵活运作,抓住短暂的盈利机会。IBM Cloud 解决方案将整体系统性能提高了三倍,有助于提高客户的执行速度。

“我们的大部分关键基础架构都位于 IBM Cloud 上,这一事实本身就说明了一切。”Ivanov 说。“这提供的增强性能、效率和安全性将帮助我们保持领先一步。与我们之前的本地环境相比,新平台还可以节省成本,并随着业务的增长为我们提供更大的灵活性和可扩展性。”

在快速发展且竞争激烈的行业中,更快地将新产品推向市场的能力应有助于 ActivTrades 保持领先地位并建立其在客户中的声誉。

“我们对与 IBM 的关系感到非常自豪,我们认为,我们选择与这个能引起客户共鸣的强大品牌合作,意义重大,”Ivanov 总结道。“对于 ActivTrades 和我们的客户来说,选择 IBM 都是正确的决定。”

ActivTrades 徽标
关于 ActivTrades

ActivTrades (链接位于 ibm.com 之外)是一家独立经纪商,提供外汇差价合约 (CFD) 和点差交易金融交易服务。客户可以交易多种工具,包括外汇、股票、指数、金属、大宗商品、ETF 等。

ActivTrades 于 2001 年在瑞士成立,现已发展成为一家面向零售和机构客户的全球衍生品经纪商,并于 2005 年将总部迁至伦敦。它现在在五个不同的地点开展业务:伦敦、米兰、迪拜、索非亚和巴哈马。该公司提供增强的客户保护:ActivTrades 客户获得负余额保护、独立账户资金和额外保险。ActivTrades 已通过全球公认的 ISO27001 标准认证,可提供增强的安全性。

该公司提供专有交易平台 ActivTrader (链接位于 ibm.com 之外),有桌面版和 iOS 版交易应用程序。客户还可以使用全球通用的 MetaTrader 4 和 5 进行交易。ActivTrades 的目标是将先进的技术与卓越的服务相结合,帮助客户充分发挥潜力。

采取下一步行动

要了解有关 IBM Cloud for VMware 解决方案的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问以下网站:ibm.com/cloud/vmware

查看更多案例故事 了解更多信息
脚注

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2023. IBM Corporation New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2023 年 1 月

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 以及 IBM Cloud 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区注册的商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下 Web 站点上的 “Copyright and trademark information” 部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade

VMware 、VMware 徽标、VMware Cloud Foundation、VMware Cloud Foundation Service、VMware vCenter Server 和 VMware vSphere 是 VMware, Inc. 或其子公司在美国和/或其他司法管辖区的注册商标或商标。

本文档中的内容(包括货币或不包括适用税费的定价参考)为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。无法提供通用的预期结果,因为每个客户的结果将完全取决于客户的系统和订购的服务。用户自行负责评估和验证任何其他产品或程序与 IBM 产品和程序搭配运行的情况。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

良好安全实践声明:任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被视为完全安全,任何单一产品、服务或安全措施都不能完全有效防止不当使用或访问。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务可免于或使您的企业免于受到任何一方恶意或非法行为的影响。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。关于 IBM 未来方向、意向的声明仅仅表示了目标和意愿而已,可能会随时更改或撤销,恕不另行通知。

差价合约是复杂的工具,并且由于杠杆作用而具有快速亏损的高风险。在与该提供商交易差价合约时,80% 的散户投资者账户会亏损。您应该考虑您是否了解差价合约的运作方式以及您是否有能力承担损失资金的高风险。

ActivTrades PLC 由金融行为监管局授权和监管,注册号为 434413。

ActivTrades FSCS 保险超额受保单条款和条件的约束,金融服务赔偿计划的资格取决于索赔的性质和状态。

Financial markets move fast, so the profitability of trades can depend on split-second decisions. To help ensure clients can access the latest pricing and execute trades rapidly and accurately, online broker ActivTrades migrated its primary trading platforms from on-premises infrastructure to IBM Cloud for VMware solutions. Moving to the cloud also boosts scalability and cuts both costs and time-to-market.

Accelerating growth

As a leading online broker in forex, commodities, equities, cryptocurrencies, indices and other financial instruments, ActivTrades enables investors to buy and sell on numerous financial markets.

Clients of ActivTrades need reliable access to accurate market information, combined with the ability to move rapidly to execute trades. This is because the market value of many financial instruments is volatile, and any delay in the online financial trading may turn a potential profit into a loss. For leveraged investments–where the broker lends money to the investor–the impact of a small movement in price is magnified, making it all the more important for clients to be able to respond rapidly to changing market conditions.

ActivTrades runs a proprietary online trading platform, ActivTrader, as well as two popular trading platforms: MetaTrader 4 and 5. Using these platforms, clients can access up-to-date account information, pricing, education resources and online trading tools to manage their financial portfolios and develop their investment strategies. Although ActivTrades was already providing highly responsive service, the company wanted to improve the availability and performance of its trading platforms in order to stay ahead of its competitors.

Ivan Ivanov, CIO at ActivTrades, comments: “From the perspective of our client services, we wanted to cut latency, minimize delays in pricing, and improve our execution speed. We had a great service already, but we wanted to further improve client satisfaction.”

Up to 3X

performance boost, helping clients seize fleeting opportunities for profit

Security-rich

cloud platform with ultra-high availability protects client investments

Hours not days

to fire up new resources, for faster response to emerging requirements

Moving to the cloud

ActivTrades knew that its existing on-premises infrastructure would not scale easily to accommodate rapidly growing numbers of clients. The company also wanted to increase the speed at which it could set up new servers, in order to bring new functionality to its clients faster. To address both requirements, ActivTrades decided to migrate from on-premises servers to the cloud. The company ran a detailed comparison of the leading global cloud services providers and undertook several proof-of-concept exercises before selecting IBM as the best provider for its needs.

“We tested the speed of the servers and the different portfolio offerings,” says Ivanov. “One important element was that IBM offers bare metal servers that we can manage for ourselves. This, and IBM’s experience with the financial services industry, made IBM Cloud a perfect fit for ActivTrades.”

While ActivTrades was already using VMware virtualization on its on-premises infrastructure, the company decided to rebuild this environment afresh on the IBM Cloud, in order to optimize the architecture and avoid bringing any existing configuration issues into the new cloud environment. ActivTrades deployed VMware vSphere on IBM Cloud, taking advantage of IBM Cloud bare metal servers specially configured by IBM for optimal performance and compatibility with VMware. ActivTrades’ chosen solution includes virtual LANs, network security appliances and user-customizable storage, providing everything required for building and managing a virtualized server landscape.

By taking advantage of robust networking and security services on IBM Cloud, ActivTrades has improved the availability of its services while strengthening its systems against unauthorized intrusion. Both are key elements in the company’s reputation in the market, helping to maintain the trust of clients.

“Migrating to the cloud was a major project lasting several months, during which we received great support and assistance from IBM,” says Ivanov. “The combination of vSphere and bare metal servers gives us full flexibility in managing the virtual servers, backed by the convenience of the bundled IBM services around networking, cloud security, storage and VMware licensing. Another advantage of choosing the IBM Cloud was the ability to host our services in more than one data center to protect against disaster.”

With its mission-critical trading platforms running on VMware vSphere on IBM Cloud, ActivTrades now has the capacity to settle more than a million transactions per day in real-time, and can summon up additional capacity with just a few mouse-clicks.

“This is a fast-paced business and traders expect a lot of flexibility and speed,” says Ivanov. “In the past, we had to wait days to stand up a new service, and now we can do that within hours using VMware vSphere on IBM Cloud.”

Fast, flexible, highly secure trading

By adopting VMware vSphere on IBM Cloud, ActivTrades has reduced latency, helping to bring valuable new information to clients’ attention faster. This enables them to operate flexibly and seize short-lived opportunities for profit. The IBM Cloud solution has improved overall system performance by up to a factor of three, contributing to higher execution speed for clients.

“The fact that a large portion of our critical infrastructure is on the IBM Cloud speaks for itself,” says Ivanov. “The enhanced performance, efficiency and security this provides will help us stay one step ahead. The new platform also offers cost savings compared with our previous on-premises environment, and gives us greater flexibility and scalability as the business grows.”

In a fast moving and highly competitive industry, the ability to bring new offerings to market faster should help ActivTrades maintain leadership and build on its reputation with clients.

“We are very proud of our relationship with IBM, and we think it speaks volumes that we have chosen to work with this strong brand name that resonates with our clients,” concludes Ivanov. “For both ActivTrades and our clients, it was the right decision to choose IBM.”

About ActivTrades

ActivTrades (link resides outside of ibm.com) is an independent broker offering financial trading services in foreign exchange Contracts for Difference (CFDs) and Spread Betting. Clients can trade many instruments including Forex, Shares, Indices, Metals, Commodities, ETFs and more.

Established in 2001 in Switzerland, ActivTrades grew to become a global derivatives broker for both retail and institutional clients, and moved its headquarters to London in 2005. It now operates from five different locations: London, Milan, Dubai, Sofia and the Bahamas. The company offers enhanced client protection: ActivTrades clients get negative balance protection, funds in segregated accounts and additional insurance. ActivTrades is certified to the globally recognized standard ISO27001, which offers enhanced security.

The company offers its proprietary trading platform ActivTrader (link resides outside of ibm.com), available for desktop and as an iOS trading app. Clients can also trade using the globally established MetaTrader 4 and 5. ActivTrades aims to combine advanced technology with outstanding service to help its clients achieve their full potential.

 

ActivTrades logo

Solution components

 

Take the next step

To learn more about IBM Cloud for VMware Solutions, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following website: ibm.com/Cloud/Vmware

View more client stories or learn more about IBM Cloud

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2023. IBM Corporation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, January 2023.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, and IBM Cloud are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at https://www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.

VMware, the VMware logo, VMware Cloud Foundation, VMware Cloud Foundation Service, VMware vCenter Server, and VMware vSphere are registered trademarks or trademarks of VMware, Inc. or its subsidiaries in the United States and/or other jurisdictions.

The content in this document (including currency OR pricing references which exclude applicable taxes) is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

All client examples cited or described are presented as illustrations of the manner in which some clients have used IBM products and the results they may have achieved. Actual environmental costs and performance characteristics will vary depending on individual client configurations and conditions. Generally expected results cannot be provided as each client's results will depend entirely on the client's systems and services ordered. It is the user’s responsibility to evaluate and verify the operation of any other products or programs with IBM products and programs. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.

Statement of Good Security Practices: No IT system or product should be considered completely secure, and no single product, service or security measure can be completely effective in preventing improper use or access.  IBM does not warrant that any systems, products or services are immune from, or will make your enterprise immune from, the malicious or illegal conduct of any party.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation. Statements regarding IBM’s future direction and intent are subject to change or withdrawal without notice, and represent goals and objectives only.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 80% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. 

ActivTrades PLC is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, registration number 434413.

The ActivTrades Excess of FSCS Insurance is subject to the Terms and Conditions of the policy wording, eligibility to the Financial Services Compensation Scheme depends on the nature and status of the claim.