Turing Award

Remembering Frances E. Allen

IBM Fellow Fran Allen spent her career advancing the field of computing and inspired generations of technologists.

Continue reading

As the Turing Award turns 50, honoring recipient Ted Codd

The Association for Computer Machinery’s (ACM) Turing Award is given annually for major contributions of lasting importance to computing. It’s become the most prestigious technical award in the field, often referred to as the “Nobel Prize of computing.” This week, both the ACM and IBM are celebrating 50 years of the Turing Award and its […]

Continue reading