Free Courses

Season of change – join me on the journey

Share this post:

Right outside my window I see the leaves starting to change. This fall there are also changes at the IBM Center for Cloud Training (ICCT). Take a look:

  • No prerequisites for specialties.
  • New: badges! Earn ICCT badges as you work through cloud training curricula.
  • Missed a Study Jam? Check out our video archive of September’s Study Jams.
  • Second chance to succeed: Retake your certification exam for free.
  • Become ICCT famous. Find out about the ICCT Faces Showcase.


In addition to all these exciting changes, I plan to add another certification to my personal credential portfolio, IBM Cloud for Financial Services.  Join me on the journey to expand my skills while learning more about cloud.


Move faster than ever with IBM Cloud specialties — no prerequisites!

You may already work in a cloud specialty area. Now you can quickly verify your expertise — because the IBM Center for Cloud Training has eliminated prerequisite requirements for specialty certifications.

There are no prerequisite requirements for certification in these four specialties: IBM Cloud for Financial Services Specialty, IBM Cloud Security Engineer Specialty, IBM Cloud DevSecOps Specialty, and IBM Cloud Satellite Specialty.

Visit roles and specialties.


New: ICCT badges!

Here is another opportunity to show what you know. Announcing five new badges from ICCT — with more on the way. Earn ICCT badges as you work through cloud training curricula by scoring well on knowledge quizzes. IBM Cloud Technical Advocate and IBM Cloud Security Engineer Specialty badges are available now.

Meet the ICCT badges.


Missed the September Study Jams? We’ve got you covered!

It is never too late to learn more! In case you missed them, the September Study Jam replays are now available. IBM Cloud Technical Advocate and IBM Cloud Security Engineer Specialty. Gain the knowledge you need. And earn a badge.

Access the Study Jam replays.



Life is full of second chances, including IBM Cloud certification.

Get an extra chance to pass your IBM Cloud certification exam — for free — with a new program from the IBM Center for Cloud Training and Pearson VUE. It’s called “Second Chance.”

The Second Chance promotion is exactly what it sounds like — an opportunity to retake your ICCT Cloud certification exam for free if you don’t pass the first time.

Learn more.


Celebrate your accomplishments with the ICCT Faces Showcase.

Share your success! The IBM Center for Cloud Training wants to showcase your accomplishment in our Faces Showcase by displaying your image on the ICCT website as an IBM Cloud certified professional.

Get the details.


Congratulations to Globee Award winner and ICCT leader!

Our Executive Learning Officer, Jani Byrne Saliga, Ph.D., has just won a 2022 Gold Globee Award for “Female Executive of the Year, Education or Training.” The annual award program recognizes the best in leadership — from every major industry worldwide. Congratulations, Jani!


More resources for learning about cloud training



Announcing new IBM cloud tools and events

What will you discover during your next adventure?

Your essential summer playlist

Never stop learning

Let’s create your future at the IBM Center for Cloud Training

Architecting your future success

Announcing the new IBM Cloud Advanced Architect certification

What does Cloud learning look like to you? At IBM, we’ve got you covered

Announcing a new certification: IBM Cloud Security Engineering Specialty

This month at the IBM Center for Cloud Training

Thrive in the Cloud! Go beyond what everyone else is doing


Introductions and overviews

IBM Center for Cloud Training

IBM Cloud Role-Based Certifications 

Stay in the know 
Sign up for our ICCT newsletter. Get the latest news — on the go!


Do you want our Training newsletter for Customers and BP ? Click here and subscribe


More Free Courses stories
By Darren Surch on 16 May 2024

IBM Professional Certificates: IBM Skills Benchmarks for Mainframe Security Administrators

IBM has released 2 new IBM Professional Certificates to benchmark the skills required by early tenure mainframe security professionals. IBM has collaborated with Interskill Learning to provide the two comprehensive learning paths of online mainframe security courses, videos, assessments, and exams that teach the foundation level and intermediate level skills required by this key mainframe […]

Continue reading

By Natalie Brooks Powell on 30 April 2024

Climbing the Cloud: From One to Fourteen Certifications

Why do you certify? This is one of my favorite questions when I meet learners. The answers vary. It’s personal – for the challenge, for your career. It’s professional – for your client, for your company, for your next project. It’s planned – for the first one. Once again, I am reminded that it can […]

Continue reading

By Natalie Brooks Powell on 10 April 2024

Skills first – put your plan into action

Chances are that you—along with many other professionals—will see your required core skills change in the next few years. That’s because technology is evolving faster than employers can update their training programs, notes the World Economic Forum. As a result, skills in cognitive and analytical thinking, along with curiosity and lifelong learning, will be necessary […]

Continue reading