Badging & Certification

New IBM Security Certifications: Analyst, Administrator, Deployment Professional, SOC Analyst – IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2

Share this post:


IBM Security Certification is pleased to announce the addition of the following job role certifications (and applicable tests) to the IBM Professional Certification Program. These certifications are available worldwide. By achieving each of these certifications, technical professionals have validated their current knowledge and technical skills, and can demonstrate their competence to others.


IBM Certified Associate Analyst – IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2
(Test C1000-018)

This entry level certification is intended for security analysts who wish to validate their comprehensive knowledge of IBM Security QRadar SIEM V7.3.2. These security analysts will understand basic networking, basic Security, SIEM and QRadar concepts.  They will also understand how to log in to, navigate within, and explain capabilities of the product using the graphical user interface.  Additionally, they will be able to identify causes of offenses, and access, interpret, and report security information in a QRadar deployment.


IBM Certified Associate Administrator – IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2
(Test C1000-026)

This entry level certification is intended for administrators who can demonstrate basic support and technical knowledge of IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2, including implementation and management of an IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2 solution.  Overall, these administrators are familiar with product functionality and the security policies. They plan, install, configure, implement, deploy, migrate, upgrade, monitor and troubleshoot the IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2 software.


IBM Certified Deployment Professional – IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2
(Test C1000-055)

This intermediate level certification is intended for deployment professionals who are responsible for the planning, installation, configuration, performance optimization, tuning, troubleshooting, and system administration of an IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2 deployment. These professionals can complete these tasks with little to no assistance from documentation, peers or support.


IBM Certified SOC Analyst – IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2
(Test CS0-001 + Test C1000-026)

In collaboration with CompTIA, IBM Security is excited to announce the addition of this certification. In an age in which cyber threats run rampant, it is critical that organizations keep their systems and data secure.  Having the proper training and skills is a critical defense to staying ahead of breaches.

To achieve this intermediate level certification, technical professionals need to achieve both of these certifications: CompTIA CySA+  (Test CS0-001, CompTIA CySa+ (Cybersecurity Analyst)) and IBM Certified Associate Administrator – IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2 (Test C1000-026, IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2 Fundamental Administration).

The CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) certification verifies that successful candidates have the knowledge and skills required to configure and use threat detection tools, perform data analysis and interpret the results to identify vulnerabilities, threats and risks to an organization.

This IBM QRadar SIEM Administrator certification verifies one can demonstrate the technical knowledge to support IBM QRadar SIEM V7.3.2, including implementation and management of an IBM Security QRadar SIEM V7.3.2 solution.


To prepare for each certification, please refer the following information using the links to each new certification provided above:  the job role description/target audience to which the certification is built; the recommended prerequisites you should already possess before acquiring the skills measured on the test; the test objectives, or knowledge and technical skills measured on the test; the recommended training sources, consisting of self-study courses to help you acquire the knowledge and skills; the assessment test, to gauge your readiness for the actual test, and/or sample questions, to get a feel of what the actual test questions will be like.

All IBM tests are $200 in developed countries and $100 in emerging market countries and can be registered for by referring to this url.  For the cost and test registration of the CompTIA test, please refer to the information under Requirements on this url.

Note: The same certifications with a prior product version/release (i.e., V7.2.6, 7.2.7 and V7.2.8) will retire from the certification program on July 31, 2019 and will expire from PartnerWorld on March 31, 2020.

For any inquiries regarding this announcement, please contact


Your IBM Security certification team

More Badging & Certification stories
14 October 2020

New: IBM Certified Administrator – IBM Netcool Operations Insight v1.6.1.

IBM is pleased to announce the release of a new certification – IBM Certified Administrator – IBM Netcool Operations Insight v1.6.1. An IBM Certified Administrator on IBM Netcool Operations Insight (NOI) v1.6.1 has extensive knowledge and experience of the IBM Netcool Operations Insight solution. This administrator can plan, install and configure the product. They can […]

Continue reading

2 September 2020

Your journey to Kubernetes skills and OpenShift certification

Start your journey to Red Hat OpenShift certification The Digital Developer Conference: Hybrid Cloud is a free, on demand conference showing you how to use open source technologies, frameworks, and platforms like Kubernetes, Tekton, and Red Hat® OpenShift® on IBM Cloud® to support your application modernization or cloud migration skills, with sessions on application development […]

Continue reading

18 August 2020

IBM Certification Online Proctoring

Certify your skills.  Accelerate your Career. On-line proctoring for IBM Professional Certification makes the exam taking process easier. Proctored exams are available online with the exception of the following countries: China , Cuba , Iran , Japan, North Korea, South Korea, Slovenia, Sudan. Assessment Exams and Sales Mastery Exams are only available online, they do […]

Continue reading