Skills Development

IBM introduces cloud courses and certifications for IT Architects, Developers and Site Reliability Engineers

Share this post:

New courses and certifications from IBM help IT professionals prepare for large-scale, enterprise-grade cloud deployments. Role-based courses with hands-on exercises provide a fast path to cloud enablement.

Organizations need up-to-date cloud skills to manage the complexity of multiple cloud providers, cloud-enabled applications and next-generation cloud architectures. As a result, cloud skills are among the most sought-after IT skills. Exciting, high-paying career opportunities await.

Need some luck? First century Roman philosopher Seneca said, “Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity”. Let’s get started!

The new IBM Center for Cloud Training (ICCT) provides a single source for IBM Cloud introductory, role-based and product-focused training. ICCT provides easy-to-follow learning paths that guide professionals to the certifications they need.

With ICCT, up-to-date cloud training is easily accessible. An internet connection and browser* are the only technology requirements.

ICCT offers free introductory cloud courses that include hands-on labs. No credit card needed. No vouchers. No hidden costs.

Today’s announcement extends IBM Cloud training with new role-based courses, learning subscriptions and certification exams.

Role-based courses and learning paths

New courses and learning paths are available for the following IT professions:

Courses include hands-on exercises that build competence and prepare for certification exams. Courses are all-digital, available on demand and enable social distancing.

Role-based learning subscription

Role-based cloud courses are offered by subscription. Subscriptions enable access to any one role-based curriculum, including updates, for a 12-month period. Individual and discounted Enterprise learning subscriptions are available.

Role-based learning subscriptions can be ordered from:

Please see IBM RFA 76282 for details about learning subscriptions, available on the IBM Offering Information site.

Role-based certification exams

Certification exams are available for the following professions:

IBM Cloud certification exams are proctored by a third party, Pearson VUE. Certification exams may be taken from a home office, so there is no need to visit a testing center.

The cost of IBM Cloud certification exams administered by Pearson VUE varies by country and is not included as part of the IBM Cloud role-based learning subscription.

*  Supported browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer 11, or later, and Firefox Extended Support Release.






More Skills Development stories
26 April 2021

Derivative Work Investments from ExitCertified (Tech Data)

Demand for IBM training at later point releases of technologies such as Cognos and Maximo, continues to grow – also for learning assets specific to Watson Developer services. In response, Tech Data has developed a set of Derivative Works courses that offer comprehensive training, enabling companies to leverage the most value from technical course topics. Please review […]

Continue reading

22 April 2021

Guaranteed to run courses May 1st-June 2nd

If you want to make sure that you are enrolling in a guaranteed to run course, then this is the place to be. Here you will find a list of all the official IBM Training courses that are guaranteed to run for the month to come. Please note that this snapshot is correct at the […]

Continue reading

24 March 2021

IBM Cloud opens its entire role-based training catalog to subscribers

IBM announces expanded access to IBM Cloud role-based training.  Now, for the same price, subscribers have access to training for all roles and proficiency levels in the IBM Center for Cloud Training role-based catalog, for the subscription period. Role-based learning subscriptions provide access to learning paths that lead to IBM certifications for: Cloud Architects Cloud […]

Continue reading