IBM Decision Optimization Virtual User Group Meeting: IBM Decision Optimization for Sales and Operations Planning on January 27th, 2016

Share this post:

IBM ILOG Optimization Virtual User Group Meetings provide you with updated and useful information about our products and how you can get the best value for your organization from our optimization technology and solutions. These meetings are being held electronically with presentations by our product management and development subject matter experts. The sessions will run for approximately one hour, with about 45 minutes of presentation material and 15 minutes for open questions and answers.

Our next session is on IBM Decision Optimization for Sales and Operations Planning on January 27th, 2016.

Register for the event at https://events.na.collabserv.com/portal/wippages/register.php?id=c7fcde2fd1&l=en-US

Sales and Operations Planning (S&OP) is a regular planning process in manufacturing and many other industries. It is typically carried out by the sales division, and involves additional stakeholders like production, procurement, and supply chain management. We will discuss a client success story that uses analytics solutions (Cognos TM1, SPSS and Decision Optimization) to enhance the S&OP process with significant benefits. We will also review an IBM S&OP blueprint that supports automatic forecasting, manual demand planning, optimized production allocation, and financial planning.

We will highlight how Decision Optimization fits and complements the other analytics solutions (Cognos TM1 and SPSS) and discuss different approaches on how all products can work together to add significant value to your business.

Format: Webinar
Length: 1 hour
Next Session: January 29, 2016, 07:30 Pacific, 10:30 Eastern, 16:30 CET
Speakers: Ioannis (Yianni) Gamvros (IBM Decision Optimization WW Tech Sales Leader)

Add Comment
No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *