Service Jam

Making the world work better through service







Special Guests

Service Jam is proud to have the following Special Guests jamming with us! Each of these prominent leaders will be entering the Jam at the specified times to provide their thoughts and interact with you on the forum topics. Please note that the times are in U.S. Eastern Time (ET). To compare Service Jam times according to different time zones, please refer to the Service Jam Times section on the registration page. Alternatively you can also find out local times for the Guest appearance using this simple time zone convertor.


October 10th
Christine Fang Christine Fang
CEO, Hong Kong Council of Social Service (HKCSS)
Discussion forum: The Digital Revolution in Service
Time: 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM US ET
Local Time: 10:30 PM - 11:30 PM HKT
Ginni Rometty Ginni Rometty
Sr. Vice President, Sales, Marketing and Strategy, IBM
Discussion forum: Scaling Impact
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM US ET
John Gomperts John Gomperts
Director, AmeriCorps
Discussion forum: Increasing value and Impact of service
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM US ET
Paul Henderson Paul Henderson
Executive Director, Engagement, The Smith Family, Australia
Discussion forum: Scaling Impact
Time: 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM US ET
Local Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM AUS EDT

October 11th
Øistein Mjærum Øistein Mjærum
Head of Industry Relations, Red Cross Norway
Discussion forum: Progress through Collaboration
Time: 5:00 AM - 6:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM CEST
Justin Davis-Smith Justin Davis-Smith
CEO, Volunteering England, UK
Discussion forum: Increasing Value & Impact of Service
Time: 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM BST
Michael Nutter Michael Nutter
Mayor, City of Philadelphia
Discussion forum: Global Challenges, Local Action
Time: 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM US ET
Elena Topoleva Elena Topoleva
Founder and Director, Agency of Social Information, Russia
Discussion forum: The Digital Revolution in Service
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM MST
George H. W. Bush George H. W. Bush
41st President of the United States
Discussion forum: Empowering the Individual
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM US ET
Dottor Ugo Castellano Dottor Ugo Castellano
Chief Operating Officer, Sodalitas Foundation, Italy
Discussion forum: Scaling Impact
Time: 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM CEST
João Falcão e Cunha João Falcão e Cunha
Professor (PhD), University of Porto, Portugal
Discussion forum:The Digital Revolution in Service
Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM WEST
Dr. Michael Bürsch Dr. Michael Bürsch
Former Member of the Bundestag and Founder CCCD Centrum für Corporate Citizenship Deutschland, Germany
Discussion forum: Empowering the Individual
Time: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM US ET
Local Time: 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM CEST
Momo Mahadav Momo Mahadav
President & CEO, Maala Business for Social Responsibility, Israel
Discussion forum: Quantum Leaps in Service
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM US ET
Local Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM IST
Ray Chambers Ray Chambers
UN Secretary-General's Special Envoy for Malaria
Discussion forum: Global Challenges, Local Action
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM US ET
Sam Palmisano Sam Palmisano
CEO, IBM
Discussion forum: Multiple Forums
Time: 2:00 PM -3:00 PM US ET
Prof. Dr. Lucas Meijs Prof. Dr. Lucas Meijs
Professor of Strategic Philanthropy & Volunteering, Erasmus Centre for Strategic Philanthropy, Erasmus University
Discussion forum: Measuring Social Impact
Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM US ET
Local Time: 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM CEST
Randy MacDonald Randy MacDonald
Senior VP, IBM
Discussion forum: Coming Soon
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM US ET
Harris Wofford Harris Wofford
Former U.S. Senator, 1991-95, Pennsylvania
Discussion forum: Quantum Leaps in Service
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM US ET
Geoff Mulgan Geoff Mulgan
Director, Young Foundation
Discussion forum: Scaling Impact
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM US ET
Local Time: 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM BST
   

October 12th
Luminita Oprea Luminita Oprea
Founder, Saga Business & Community, Romania
Discussion forum: Empowering the Individual
Time: 4:00 AM - 5:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EEST
Marina Gerini Marina Gerini
Director-General for Volunteering, Ministry of Labour, Italy
Discussion forum: Progress through Collaboration
Time: 5:00 AM - 7:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM CEST
Lord Nat Wei Lord Nat Wei
Special Advisor to the Prime Minister, The Big Society, UK
Discussion forum: Empowering the Individual
Time: 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM US ET
Local Time: 12:30 AM - 1:30 PM BST
Eva Hambach Eva Hambach
President , European Volunteer Centre
Discussion forum: Quantum Leaps in Service
Time: 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM US ET
Local Time: 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM CEST
Kevin Curley Kevin Curley
CEO of National Association for Voluntary and Community Action, UK
Discussion forum: Increasing Value & Impact of Service
Time: 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM BST
Jean Case Jean Case
CEO, The Case Foundation
Discussion forum: The Digital Revolution In Service
Time: 9:00 AM - 9:30 AM US ET
C. B. Bhattacharya C. B. Bhattacharya
Full Professor and E.ON Chair in Corporate Responsibility, European School of Management and Technology
Discussion form: Increasing Value & Impact of Service
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CEST
Czeslaw Walek
Czeslaw Walek
Director of the Governmental Office for Human Rights, Czech Republic
Discussion forum: Global Challenges, Local Action
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CET
Sam Palmisano Sam Palmisano
CEO, IBM
Discussion forum: Multiple Forums
Time: 10:00 AM -11:00 AM US ET
João Falcão e Cunha João Falcão e Cunha
Professor (PhD), University of Porto, Portugal
Discussion forum: Progress through Collaboration
Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM US ET
Local Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM WEST
Neil Bush Neil Bush
Chairman & CEO, Nexus Energy
Discussion forum: Quantum Leaps in Service
Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM US ET
Ben Kernighan Ben Kernighan
Deputy CEO, National Council for Voluntary Organisations, UK
Discussion forum: Measuring Social Impact
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM US ET
Local Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM BST
Marc-Philippe Daubresse
Photo credit:
Hervé Hamon
Marc-Philippe Daubresse
Minister for Youth and Solidarity, France
Discussion forum: Empowering the Individual
Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM US ET
Local Time: 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM CEST
   

Service Jam White Paper

In collaboration with key partners, IBM has published "The Systems of Service", a white paper summarizing key findings from Service Jam. The document will help organizations leverage the knowledge generated by the Jam to innovate, design and improve service programs.

Data Analysis

The text mining and data analysis of the Service Jam content is now available.

Learn more

Can volunteers make the world work better?

Sign the Service World International Service Declaration to show your support.