层叠样式表(Cascading Style Sheets, CSS)

指定 XML 文档的表示特性

层叠样式表(Cascading Style Sheets, CSS)是一种将表示样式应用到标记的系统。CSS 以其对 HTML Web 页面的样式化而知名,但是它同样适用于在 Web 和其他媒介上表示 XML 文档。有效使用 CSS 对于分离内容及其表示非常关键。

投稿者: W3C

2007 年 8 月 28 日

层叠样式表(Cascading Style Sheets, CSS)是一种将表示样式应用到标记的系统。CSS 以其对 HTML Web 页面的样式化而知名,但是它同样适用于在 Web 和其他媒介上表示 XML 文档。有效使用 CSS 对于分离内容及其表示非常关键。

很多开发人员都知道 Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) [W3C 推荐标准] 是表示 HTML 文档呈现样式的推荐方法。您还可以使用它在 Web 和其他媒介上表示 XML 文档,并且自 CSS Level 2 发布以来,CSS 在这方面的用途得到了更好的支持。可以使用 display 属性将 XML 文档映射到输出结构中。Associating Style Sheets with XML documents Version 1.0 [W3C 推荐标准] 中定义了将 XML 文档链接到其 CSS 样式表文档的标准方法。与文档对象模型(Document Object Model,DOM)非常类似,CSS 分为不同级别,每一种级别在前一级别基础上构建新的功能。

参考资料

static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=10
Zone=XML
ArticleID=254285
SummaryTitle=层叠样式表(Cascading Style Sheets, CSS)
publish-date=08282007

Cascading Style Sheets (CSS)

Specify presentation characteristics for XML documents

Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) is a system for applying presentation style to markup. CSS is best known for its use in styling HTML Web pages, but it is also well suited to presenting XML documents on the Web and on other media. Effective use of CSS is the key to separating the content from its presentation.

Contributors:  W3C

25 April 2007 (First published 06 February 2007)

Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) is a system for applying presentation style to markup. CSS is best known for its use in styling HTML Web pages, but it is also well suited to presenting XML documents on the Web and on other media. Effective use of CSS is the key to separating the content from its presentation.

Most developers already know Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) [W3C Recommendation] as the recommended means of expressing the style in which an HTML document should be presented. You can also use it to present XML documents on the Web and on other media, and it's even better suited for this purpose since the release of CSS Level 2. Mapping XML documents to output structure is performed using the display property. The standard way to link an XML document to its CSS stylesheet document is defined in Associating Style Sheets with XML documents Version 1.0 [W3C Recommendation]. Much like Document Object Model (DOM), CSS is organized into levels, each of which builds added capabilities upon the prior one.

Resources

static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=1
Zone=XML
ArticleID=193465
SummaryTitle=Cascading Style Sheets (CSS)
publish-date=04252007