开发 WebSphere Application Server Communication Enabled Application (CEA) 小部件

Communication Enabled Application (CEA) Dojo 小部件首次发布于 IBM® WebSphere® Application Server V7 Feature Pack for Communication Enabled Applications 和 IBM WebSphere Application Server V8之中,现在可以以源代码形式获取它,将它用作您创建自己的 CEA 小部件的样例。这为您提供了自由和灵活性,使您能够为您所需的任何 Dojo 版本重构小部件,并自定义它们来满足您的应用程序需求。本文描述了一些通用的 CEA 概念,并解释了如何使用这些小部件作为进行您自己的小部件开发的起点。

Brian Pulito, WebSphere 架构师 - SIP, IBM

Brian Pulito 的 IBM 职业生涯最初是从 Lotus 团队开始的,当时他从事 Sametime 产品方面的工作,专攻实时协作领域。为了促进 Sametime对标准协议的使用,他开始使用 SIP 协议,这最终以 JSR 289 SIP Servlet Container 的形式融入了 WebSphere。Brian 领导着 JSR 289 容器/代理以及 Communications Enable Application Feature Pack 的开发工作,Communications Enable Application Feature Pack 为希望将通信集成于其 Web 应用程序之中的开发人员提供了一种简化的编程模型。



Andrew Ivory, 软件工程师,杰出发明人, IBM

Andy Ivory 的照片Andy Ivory 是一名 IBM 咨询软件工程师和 Communications Enabled Applications Feature Pack 架构师。他于 2002 年 12 月获得了宾夕法尼亚州立大学的计算机工程专业的理学学士学位,并于 2003 年 1 月加入 IBM。



2012 年 7 月 05 日

免费下载:IBM® WebSphere® Application Server 试用版
下载更多的 IBM 软件试用版,并加入 IBM 软件下载与技术交流群组,参与在线交流。

简介

Communication Enabled Application (CEA) Dojo 小部件发布于 IBM WebSphere Application Server V7 Feature Pack for Communication Enabled Applications 和 IBM WebSphere Application Server V8 之中,IBM WebSphere Application Server V8.5 中已经弃用它。这意味着特定于 CEA 的小部件(以及包含小部件的 Dojo 的自定义构建)已经脱离了 WebSphere Application Server 产品。揭示 CEA REST 接口的基础 CEA 系统应用程序仍然属于 WebSphere Application Server,但通过发布小部件源代码并使您可在此处使用它,您现在就拥有了重建您所需的任何 Dojo 版本的自由和灵活性,从而可以与您的 Java™ EE 应用程序进行交互操作。此外,这也支持供应商修改小部件源,获得他们可能需要的任何定制。

本文在较高的层面上通过一些通用的 CEA 概念描述了CEA 小部件,然后提供了您构建 CEA 小部件所需的详细信息,其中包括如何在本文包含的 下载材料 中组织小部件源代码的信息。

CEA 是什么?

Communications Enabled Applications (CEA) 能够向任何应用程序或业务流程添加动态 Web 通信。CEA 特性最初是在 WebSphere Application Server V7 Feature Pack for Communications Enabled Applications 中提供的,目前在基础 WebSphere Application Server V8 产品中提供,该特性提供了一组集成电话服务和协作式服务,这些服务扩展了企业和 Web 商业应用程序的交互性。

有了 CEA 功能,企业解决方案架构师和开发人员就可以使用单个核心应用程序来支持多种通信模式。您不必掌握大量的电话或 Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) 方面的知识来实现 CEA;CEA 功能提供了呼叫控制 (call control)、设备通知和实时数据通信,并为将这些功能轻松集成到 Web 和移动应用程序中提供了一个平台。

CEA 的后端包含一个聚合系统应用程序,该应用程序揭示了一个 REST 接口,并通过 TR 87(基于 SIP 的 CSTA)与基于 SIP 的 PBX 进行通信,从而执行第三方呼叫控制。REST 接口还支持直接在两个诸如同步浏览和聊天这样的服务端点之间发送通用数据。

图 1 从较高层面上显示了 CEA 组件。

图 1. CEA 组件
图 1. CEA 组件

如您所见,访问 CEA REST 接口的主要方法是通过各种基于 CEA Dojo 的小部件来完成。这些小部件封装了大量 CEA 功能,下一节将概述这些功能。


CEA 小部件工具包

CEA 小部件工具包可同时用于桌面和移动 Web 应用程序。基础功能对于这两个环境是相同的。但是,由于在某些情况下移动应用程序有不同的可视化和交互需求,所以桌面小部件已经扩展到可以提供一个全新的外观。

表 1. 桌面浏览器小部件
小部件名称描述
CallNotification.js该小部件使用户能够输入一个电话号码或 SIP URI,然后监视呼叫通知线路。当检测到有来电时,小部件就会警告用户,然后提供基本的状态更新和呼叫控制设施(比如挂断呼叫的能力)。另外,可以对该小部件进行配置,提供一个 CollaborationDialog,并支持用户和呼叫者一起参与到同步浏览场景中。可以为移动和浏览器环境提供单独的 CallNotification 小部件。CallNotification 小部件继承自下文的 EventHandler 小部件。
ClickToCall.js该小部件使用户能够配置呼叫者电话号码或 SIP URI,并输入被呼叫者电话号码进行呼叫,然后在用户的电话与电话号码或编码成 widgetNumber 的 SIP URI 之间发起一个电话呼叫。发起呼叫之后,小部件会提供基本状态更新和呼叫控制。另外,可以配置小部件来提供一个 CollaborationDialog,并支持用户在打电话期间与被呼叫者一起参与到同步浏览中。可以为移动和浏览器环境提供单独的 ClickToCall 小部件。ClickToCall 小部件继承自下文的 EventHandler 小部件。
Cobrowse.js该小部件使用户能够创建一个邀请链接并发送给同行。在创建邀请链接之后,小部件开始从同行处轮询加入通知。同行单击邀请链接时,该小部件加载并进行相应的呼叫,让同行加入协作会话。该小部件利用 cea.widget.CollaborationDialog 提供了一个与同行进行交互的模式窗口。
CollaborationDialog.js该小部件提供了一个扩展了 cea.widget.CollaborationDataTransfer 的模式对话框,与同行共享页面、链接等。具体来说,该小部件提供的事件处理程序可以设计模式对话框,并向同行以及在收到数据时调用的结果处理程序发送数据。CollaborationDialog 小部件继承自下文的 CollaborationDataTransfer 和 CollaborationDialogBrowser 小部件。
CollaborationDialogBrowser.js该小部件为 back 按钮、forward 按钮、refresh 按钮和地址栏处理程序提供了基本的浏览器历史记录处理程序。
EventHandler.js这是一个基础级别的小部件,可同时运行于基于移动和基于浏览器的运行时环境中。其他所有 CEA 小部件都需要它,因为它使用 CEA 系统应用程序来处理基础异步通信信道。使用 HTTP 模拟一个异步通信信道依赖于通过 CEA REST 接口的长轮询 HTTP 请求。该小部件封装了所有的功能。

该类接收使用其余服务的 CEA 事件,还提供了一些基本呼叫来获取事件、添加/删除事件处理程序,以及开始/停止轮询事件。

CollaborationDataTransfer.js该小部件继承自上文的 EventHandler 小部件。该类用于创建、加入和破坏与同行进行的协作会话,还提供了在创建协作会话之后使用 CEA REST 服务发送和接收数据的方法。在初始化协作会话之后,就可以使用这个小部件向同行发送数据或者获取同行发送的数据。
TwoWayForm.js该小部件使两个用户能够在一个表单上进行协作;也就是说,已连接用户中的任何一个都可以向表单中的字段提供输入。另外,可以将字段设计为只有已连接用户中的其中一个可以对其进行编辑,或者需要已连接用户中的任何一个进行确认。
表 2. 特定于移动的小部件
小部件名称描述
ClickToCall.js
CallNotification.js
Cobrowse.js
CollaborationDialog.js
这些小部件每个都拥有基础桌面小部件的一个特定于移动的扩展。这些扩展修改了小部件的外观和交互方式,从而为移动浏览器(iOS 和 Android)优化了它们。(参见表 1 获得有关的单独描述。)
iFrame.js该小部件可用于弥补面向 iOS 和 Android 浏览器的默认 iFrame 实现方面的一些不足。它添加了在移动设备上进行同步浏览所需的基本触摸滚动和缩放支持。

CEA 小部件源代码

本文提供了 CEA 小部件源代码,将它作为您进行自己的开发的起点,并将它打包成类似典型 Dojo 工具包的东西,放在一个叫做 cea-widgets-source.zip 的文件中。在 cea 目录下(参见图 2),您将在 widget 目录中发现主要的小部件定义文件,并且在 tests 目录下发现相关的测试案例 HTML 文件。特定于移动的小部件被视作一个子包,您可以在 mobile 目录中找到它。

图 2. CEA 小部件源代码的目录结构
图 2. CEA 小部件源代码的目录结构

在主要小部件目录下,有一个针对包含 JavaScript™ 文件(例如 ClickToCall.js)的每个小部件的目录,以及一个相关的目录,该目录中包含模板文件 (ClickToCall/ClickToCall.html) 和用于小部件(参见图 3)的 css 定义 (ClickToCall/ClickToCall.css)。对于需要翻译的小部件,在 nls 目录中还有一个相关的消息包(例如 nls/ClickToCall.js)。

图 3. 小部件目录
图 3. 小部件目录

验证和处理程序子目录包含额外的子小部件 (sub widget),这些小部件由 TwoWayForm 特性进行利用。

同样的模式也被用于移动小部件,用来定义其 JavaScript、HTML 模板、CSS、nls 和测试(参见图 4)。

图 4. 移动小部件的目录
图 4. 移动小部件的目录

构建 CEA 小部件

ceadojo 定制构建可以使用特定版本的 Dojo 将 CEA 小部件打包,并消除了声明 CEA 模块路径和 “导入” 小部件的需求。在 WebSphere Application Server V8 中,引入了新版的 Dojo 1.5.0,可以用它来创建随小部件一起提供的定制构建。定制构建利用了 Dojo Build System (Pre 1.7)

我们并没有指望本文所包括的小部件源代码可以使用任何版本的 Dojo(而非 IBM 的 Dojo Toolkit 的 1.5.0 版本)进行构建。对源代码所做的修改很可能要求与将和小部件一起打包的 Dojo 的任何版本兼容。

在弃用 WebSphere Application Server 中的 CEA 小部件并为您配备小部件源代码之后,您现在就可以使用应用程序所需的任何版本的 Dojo 进行定制并对这些小部件进行打包。由于 Dojo 自 1.5 起已经有多个版本,所以您可能想根据最新版本的 Dojo 进行构建。下载 Dojo 版本进行构建还有多种方式。WebSphere Application Server 用户可以通过下载最新的 WebSphere Application Server Feature Pack for Web 2.0 and Mobile 来访问 IBM Dojo Toolkit (IDT),这包括 Dojo 的最新的 IBM 源版本。此外,您可以下载 最新的 Dojo 源代码

ceadojo 配置文件可以在 cea widgets/ceadojo.profile.js 中找到,它正确定义了构建系统将在 Dojo 的构建版本中包含的内容。ceadojo 配置文件中的密钥部分已在清单 1 到 3 中标注出来。清单 4 完整地显示了 ceadojo.profile.js。

清单 1. 层
dependencies = {
layers: [
{
        	name: "dojo.js",
清单 2. 依赖关系
dependencies: [
			"dojo.i18n",
			"dojo.io.iframe",
			"dojox.layout.ContentPane",
			"dijit._Templated",
			"dijit._Widget",
			"dijit.Dialog",
			"dijit.layout.LayoutContainer",
			...
			"cea.mobile.widget.CallNotification",
			"cea.mobile.widget.ClickToCall",
			"cea.mobile.widget.Cobrowse",
			"cea.mobile.widget.CollaborationDialog",
			"cea.mobile.widget.iFrame"
清单 3. 前缀
prefixes: [
[ "dijit", "../dijit" ],
	 	[ "dojox", "../dojox" ],
		[ "cea", "../cea" ]
]
清单 4. ceadojo.profile.js
dependencies = {
layers: [
{
        	name: "dojo.js",
		dependencies: [
			"dojo.i18n",
			"dojo.io.iframe",
			"dojox.layout.ContentPane",
			"dijit._Templated",
			"dijit._Widget",
			"dijit.Dialog",
			"dijit.layout.LayoutContainer",
			"dijit.form.Button",
			"dijit.form.CheckBox",
			"dijit.form.ComboBox",
			"dijit.form.DateTextBox",
			"dijit.form.FilteringSelect",
			"dijit.form.MultiSelect",
			"dijit.form.HorizontalSlider",
			"dijit.form.VerticalSlider",
			"dijit.form.Textarea",
			"dijit.form.TextBox",
			"dijit.form.TimeTextBox",
			"cea.widget.CallNotification",
			"cea.widget.ClickToCall",
			"cea.widget.Cobrowse",
			"cea.widget.CollaborationDataTransfer",
			"cea.widget.CollaborationDialog",
			"cea.widget.CollaborationDialogBrowser",
			"cea.widget.EventHandler",
			"cea.widget.TwoWayForm",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._DateTimeTextBoxHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._DijitWidgetHandlerFactory",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._MultiSelectHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._SimpleValueHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._ToggleHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.WidgetHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.WidgetHandlerFactory",
			"cea.widget.validation._DefaultValidationWidget",
			"cea.widget.validation._ValidationManager",
			"cea.widget.validation.ValidationWidget",
			"dojox.html.ext-dojo.style",
			"dojox.mobile",
			"dojox.mobile.parser",				
			"cea.mobile.widget.CallNotification",
			"cea.mobile.widget.ClickToCall",
			"cea.mobile.widget.Cobrowse",
			"cea.mobile.widget.CollaborationDialog",
			"cea.mobile.widget.iFrame"	                    
	      ]
}
		],
		prefixes: [
			[ "dijit", "../dijit" ],
		 	[ "dojox", "../dojox" ],
		 	[ "cea", "../cea" ]
]

要构建 ceadojo 工具包,您可以使用 所包含的构建脚本文件 并传递如清单 5 所示的属性。

清单 5. 构建属性
profile=ceadojo
releaseName=ceadojo
version=<version-number>
action=release	
localeList=ar,ca,cs,da,de-de,el,en-gb,en-us,es-es,fi-fi,fr-fr,he-il,hu,it-it,ja-jp,ko-kr,
nl-nl,no,pl,pt-br,pt-pt,ru,sk,sl,sv,th,tr,zh-tw,zh-cn,ro
cssOptimize=comments.keepLines
scopeMap=[['dojo','ceadojo'],['dijit','ceadijit'],['dojox','ceadojox']]

结束语

本文详细介绍了如何构建与 IBM WebSphere Application Server 的 Collaboration Enabled Applications 小部件相关的源代码,并将它们与您自己的 Dojo 版本打包在一起。通过使 CEA 小部件源代码变得可用,您现在就可以以您认为合适的任何方式免费扩展这些小部件的功能。


下载

描述名字大小
代码样例cea-widgets-source.zip197 KB

参考资料

学习

获得产品和技术

讨论

条评论

developerWorks: 登录

标有星(*)号的字段是必填字段。


需要一个 IBM ID?
忘记 IBM ID?


忘记密码?
更改您的密码

单击提交则表示您同意developerWorks 的条款和条件。 查看条款和条件

 


在您首次登录 developerWorks 时,会为您创建一份个人概要。您的个人概要中的信息(您的姓名、国家/地区,以及公司名称)是公开显示的,而且会随着您发布的任何内容一起显示,除非您选择隐藏您的公司名称。您可以随时更新您的 IBM 帐户。

所有提交的信息确保安全。

选择您的昵称



当您初次登录到 developerWorks 时,将会为您创建一份概要信息,您需要指定一个昵称。您的昵称将和您在 developerWorks 发布的内容显示在一起。

昵称长度在 3 至 31 个字符之间。 您的昵称在 developerWorks 社区中必须是唯一的,并且出于隐私保护的原因,不能是您的电子邮件地址。

标有星(*)号的字段是必填字段。

(昵称长度在 3 至 31 个字符之间)

单击提交则表示您同意developerWorks 的条款和条件。 查看条款和条件.

 


所有提交的信息确保安全。


static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=10
Zone=WebSphere, Web development
ArticleID=824343
ArticleTitle=开发 WebSphere Application Server Communication Enabled Application (CEA) 小部件
publish-date=07052012

Developing WebSphere Application Server Communication Enabled Application (CEA) widgets

The Communication Enabled Application (CEA) Dojo widgets that were first released in the IBM® WebSphere® Application Server V7 Feature Pack for Communication Enabled Applications and in IBM WebSphere Application Server V8 are now available in source code format as samples for creating your own CEA widgets. This gives you the freedom and flexibility to rebuild the widgets for whatever version of Dojo you need, and customize them to suit your application requirements. This article describes general CEA concepts and explains how you can use these widgets as a starting point for your own widget development.

Brian Pulito (brian_pulito@us.ibm.com), WebSphere Architect - SIP, IBM

Author photoBrian Pulito is the lead SIP and CEA Architect for WebSphere. He was one of the lead developers of the WebSphere CEA system application and has helped design, develop and support numerous SIP based products including Sametime and WebSphere. Brian is one of the leading advocates for SIP based technologies within IBM and has worked with many customers to help bring their SIP based applications into production.



Andrew Ivory, Software Engineer, Master Inventor, IBM

Photo of Andy IvoryAndy Ivory is an IBM advisory software engineer and architect for the Communications Enabled Applications Feature Pack. He received a Bachelor of Science degree in computer engineering from Pennsylvania State University in December 2002 and joined IBM in January 2003.



23 May 2012

Also available in Chinese Russian

Introduction

The Communication Enabled Application (CEA) Dojo widgets that were released in the IBM WebSphere Application Server V7 Feature Pack for Communication Enabled Applications and in IBM WebSphere Application Server V8 are deprecated from IBM WebSphere Application Server V8.5. This means that the CEA-specific widgets, along with the custom build of Dojo that includes the widgets, have been moved out of the WebSphere Application Server product. The underlying CEA system application that exposes the CEA REST interface remains part of WebSphere Application Server, but by releasing the widget source code and making it available to you here, you now have the freedom and flexibility to rebuild the widgets for whatever version of Dojo you need to interoperate with your Java™ EE applications. In addition, this also enables vendors to modify the widget source for whatever customizations they might need.

This article describes the CEA widgets at a high level, along with general CEA concepts, and then provides the details you need to build the CEA widgets, including information on how the widget source is organized in the download material included with this article.

What is CEA?

Communications Enabled Applications (CEA) provide the ability to add dynamic web communications to any application or business process. The CEA feature, which was originally delivered in the WebSphere Application Server V7 Feature Pack for Communications Enabled Applications and is shipped in the base WebSphere Application Server V8 product, provides a suite of integrated telephony and collaborative services that extends the interactivity of enterprise and web commerce applications.

With the CEA capability, enterprise solution architects and developers can use a single core application to enable multiple modes of communication. You do not need to have extensive knowledge of telephony or Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) to implement CEA; the CEA capability delivers call control, device notifications, and real time data communications, and provides a platform for easily integrating these capabilities into web and mobile applications.

On the back end, CEA consists of a converged system application that exposes a REST interface and communicates with SIP-based PBXs through TR 87 (CSTA over SIP) to perform third party call control. The REST interface also supports the ability to send generic data directly between two endpoints for services like co-browsing and chat.

Figure 1 shows the CEA components at a high level.

Figure 1. CEA components
Figure 1. CEA components

As you can see, the primary method for accessing the CEA REST interface is through various CEA Dojo-based widgets. These widgets encapsulate a large amount of CEA functionality, outlined in the next section.


CEA widget toolkit

The CEA widget toolkit can be used both in desktop and mobile web applications. The underlying functionality is the same for both environments, but due to different visual and interactive requirements for mobile in some cases, the desktop widget has been extended to provide a new look and feel.

Table 1. Desktop browser widgets
Widget nameDescription
CallNotification.jsThis widget provides the ability for a user to enter a phone number or SIP URI and then monitor their line for call notifications. When an incoming call is detected, the widget alerts the user and then offers basic status updates and call control facilities (such as the ability to hang up the call). Optionally, this widget can be configured to provide a CollaborationDialog, enabling the user to engage in a co-browse scenario with the caller. Separate CallNotification widgets are provided for mobile and browser environments. The CallNotification widget inherits from the EventHandler widget, below.
ClickToCall.jsThis widget provides the ability for a user to configure a caller phone number or SIP URI and enter a callee phone number or SIP URI to call, and then initiate a phone call between the user's phone and the phone number or SIP URI coded into the widgetNumber. Once the call is initiated, the widget provides basic status updates and call control. Optionally, this widget can be configured to provide a CollaborationDialog, enabling the user to engage in a co-browse scenario with the callee during their phone call. Separate ClickToCall widgets are provided for mobile and browser environments. The ClickToCall widget inherits from the EventHandler widget, below.
Cobrowse.jsThis widget provides the ability for a user to create an invitation link to send to a peer. After creating the invitation, the widget starts polling for join notification from the peer. When the peer clicks on the invitation link, this widget loads and makes the appropriate call to join the collaboration session. This widget utilizes the cea.widget.CollaborationDialog to provide a modal window to interact with the peer.
CollaborationDialog.jsThis widget provides a modal dialog that extends the cea.widget.CollaborationDataTransfer to share pages, links, and so on, with a peer. Specifically, this widget provides the event handlers to style the modal dialog and send data to the peer, as well as to the result handlers that are invoked when data is received. The CollaborationDialog widget inherits from the CollaborationDataTransfer and CollaborationDialogBrowser widgets, below.
CollaborationDialogBrowser.jsThis widget provides the basic browser history handlers for the back, forward, and refresh buttons, as well as the location bar handler.
EventHandler.jsThis is a base level widget that runs in both mobile- and browser-based run time environments. It is needed by all the other CEA widgets because it handles the underlying asynchronous communication channel with the CEA system application. Simulating an async communications channel using HTTP relies on long-polled HTTP requests through the CEA REST interface. This widget encapsulates all that functionality.

This class receives CEA events using the rest service. It also provides the basic calls to get events, add/remove event handlers, and start/stop polling for events.

CollaborationDataTransfer.jsThis widget inherits from the EventHandler widget, above. This class is used to create, join, and destroy a collaboration session with a peer. It also provides methods for sending and receiving data using the CEA REST service once the collaboration session has been created. Once the collaboration session is initialized, this widget can be used to send data to the peer or get data sent by the peer.
TwoWayForm.jsThis widget provides the ability for two users to collaborate on a form; that is, either of the connected users can provide input to the fields in a form. Optionally, fields can be designated as only editable by one of the connected users or require validation by either of the connected users.
Table 2. Mobile-specific widgets
Widget nameDescription
ClickToCall.js
CallNotification.js
Cobrowse.js
CollaborationDialog.js
These widgets each have a mobile-specific extension of the base desktop widget. These extensions modify the look, feel, and interactions of the widgets to optimize them for mobile browsers (iOS and Android). (See Table 1 for individual descriptions.)
iFrame.jsThis widget is used to make up for the deficiencies in the default iFrame implementation for iOS and Android browsers. It adds basic touch scrolling and zoom support that is needed for Cobrowsing on mobile devices.

CEA widget source

The CEA widget source code is provided with this article as a starting point for your own development, and is packaged like a typical Dojo toolkit in a file called cea-widgets-source.zip. Under the cea directory (Figure 2), you’ll find the main widget definition files in the widget directory, and the associated test case HTML files under the tests directory. The mobile-specific widgets are treated as a sub package, which you can find in the mobile directory.

Figure 2. CEA widget source code directory structure
Figure 2. CEA widget source code directory structure

Under the main widget directory is a directory for each widget that contains a JavaScript™ file (for example, ClickToCall.js) and an associated directory containing the template file (ClickToCall/ClickToCall.html) and css definitions (ClickToCall/ClickToCall.css) for the widget (Figure 3). For widgets requiring translation, there is also an associated message bundle in the nls directory (for example, nls/ClickToCall.js).

Figure 3. Widget directories
Figure 3. Widget directories

The validation and handler subdirectories contain additional sub widgets that are leveraged by the TwoWayForm feature.

The same pattern is used for the mobile widgets for defining their JavaScript, HTML template, CSS, nls, and tests (Figure 4).

Figure 4. Mobile widget directories
Figure 4. Mobile widget directories

Building CEA widgets

The ceadojo custom build packages the CEA widgets with a specific version of Dojo and eliminates the need to declare the CEA module path and "import" the widget. In WebSphere Application Server V8, a new version of Dojo 1.5.0 was pulled in to create the custom build that ships with it. The custom build leverages the Dojo Build System (Pre 1.7).

There is no expectation that the widget source included with this article will build with any version of Dojo other than the 1.5.0 version of the IBM’s Dojo Toolkit. It is likely that modifications to the source code will be required to make it compatible with whatever version of Dojo the widgets are to be packaged with.

By deprecating the CEA widgets from WebSphere Application Server and equipping you with the widget source code, you can now customize and package these widgets with whatever version of Dojo is required for your application. Because Dojo has had several releases since 1.5, you will likely want to build against a more recent version of Dojo. There are several ways to download a version of Dojo to build against. WebSphere Application Server users can access the IBM Dojo Toolkit (IDT) by downloading the latest WebSphere Application Server Feature Pack for Web 2.0 and Mobile, which includes the latest IBM source version of Dojo. Alternatively, you can download the latest Dojo source.

The ceadojo profile can be found at cea widgets/ceadojo.profile.js and defines exactly what the build system will include in the built version of Dojo. Key sections of the ceadojo profile are called out in Listings 1 through 3. Listing 4 shows the ceadojo.profile.js in its entirety.

Listing 1. Layer
dependencies = {
layers: [
{
        	name: "dojo.js",
Listing 2. Dependencies
dependencies: [
			"dojo.i18n",
			"dojo.io.iframe",
			"dojox.layout.ContentPane",
			"dijit._Templated",
			"dijit._Widget",
			"dijit.Dialog",
			"dijit.layout.LayoutContainer",
			...
			"cea.mobile.widget.CallNotification",
			"cea.mobile.widget.ClickToCall",
			"cea.mobile.widget.Cobrowse",
			"cea.mobile.widget.CollaborationDialog",
			"cea.mobile.widget.iFrame"
Listing 3. Prefixes
prefixes: [
[ "dijit", "../dijit" ],
	 	[ "dojox", "../dojox" ],
		[ "cea", "../cea" ]
]
Listing 4. ceadojo.profile.js
dependencies = {
layers: [
{
        	name: "dojo.js",
		dependencies: [
			"dojo.i18n",
			"dojo.io.iframe",
			"dojox.layout.ContentPane",
			"dijit._Templated",
			"dijit._Widget",
			"dijit.Dialog",
			"dijit.layout.LayoutContainer",
			"dijit.form.Button",
			"dijit.form.CheckBox",
			"dijit.form.ComboBox",
			"dijit.form.DateTextBox",
			"dijit.form.FilteringSelect",
			"dijit.form.MultiSelect",
			"dijit.form.HorizontalSlider",
			"dijit.form.VerticalSlider",
			"dijit.form.Textarea",
			"dijit.form.TextBox",
			"dijit.form.TimeTextBox",
			"cea.widget.CallNotification",
			"cea.widget.ClickToCall",
			"cea.widget.Cobrowse",
			"cea.widget.CollaborationDataTransfer",
			"cea.widget.CollaborationDialog",
			"cea.widget.CollaborationDialogBrowser",
			"cea.widget.EventHandler",
			"cea.widget.TwoWayForm",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._DateTimeTextBoxHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._DijitWidgetHandlerFactory",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._MultiSelectHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._SimpleValueHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.dijit._ToggleHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.WidgetHandler",
			"cea.widget.handler.WidgetHandlerFactory",
			"cea.widget.validation._DefaultValidationWidget",
			"cea.widget.validation._ValidationManager",
			"cea.widget.validation.ValidationWidget",
			"dojox.html.ext-dojo.style",
			"dojox.mobile",
			"dojox.mobile.parser",				
			"cea.mobile.widget.CallNotification",
			"cea.mobile.widget.ClickToCall",
			"cea.mobile.widget.Cobrowse",
			"cea.mobile.widget.CollaborationDialog",
			"cea.mobile.widget.iFrame"	                    
	      ]
}
		],
		prefixes: [
			[ "dijit", "../dijit" ],
		 	[ "dojox", "../dojox" ],
		 	[ "cea", "../cea" ]
]

To build the ceadojo toolkit you can use the included build script file and pass in the attributes shown in Listing 5.

Listing 5. Build attributes
profile=ceadojo
releaseName=ceadojo
version=<version-number>
action=release	
localeList=ar,ca,cs,da,de-de,el,en-gb,en-us,es-es,fi-fi,fr-fr,he-il,hu,it-it,ja-jp,ko-kr,
nl-nl,no,pl,pt-br,pt-pt,ru,sk,sl,sv,th,tr,zh-tw,zh-cn,ro
cssOptimize=comments.keepLines
scopeMap=[['dojo','ceadojo'],['dijit','ceadijit'],['dojox','ceadojox']]

Conclusion

This article provided details on how to build source code associated with IBM WebSphere Application Server’s Collaboration Enabled Applications widgets and package them with your own versions of Dojo. By making CEA widget source code available, you are now free to extend the functionality of these widgets in any way you see fit.


Download

DescriptionNameSize
Code samplescea-widgets-source.zip197 KB

Resources

Learn

Get products and technologies

Discuss

Comments

developerWorks: Sign in

Required fields are indicated with an asterisk (*).


Need an IBM ID?
Forgot your IBM ID?


Forgot your password?
Change your password

By clicking Submit, you agree to the developerWorks terms of use.

 


The first time you sign into developerWorks, a profile is created for you. Information in your profile (your name, country/region, and company name) is displayed to the public and will accompany any content you post, unless you opt to hide your company name. You may update your IBM account at any time.

All information submitted is secure.

Choose your display name



The first time you sign in to developerWorks, a profile is created for you, so you need to choose a display name. Your display name accompanies the content you post on developerWorks.

Please choose a display name between 3-31 characters. Your display name must be unique in the developerWorks community and should not be your email address for privacy reasons.

Required fields are indicated with an asterisk (*).

(Must be between 3 – 31 characters.)

By clicking Submit, you agree to the developerWorks terms of use.

 


All information submitted is secure.

Dig deeper into WebSphere on developerWorks


static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=1
Zone=WebSphere, Web development
ArticleID=816485
ArticleTitle=Developing WebSphere Application Server Communication Enabled Application (CEA) widgets
publish-date=05232012