使用 IBM Supply Chain Process Modeler 改造您的供应链,第 2 部分

在供应链改造中使用流程参考模型

IBM® Supply Chain Process Modeler 是一种顾问和决策指示解决方案,它在一个集成化的工作台中整合了行业标准、最佳实践、高级分析与优化 (A&O) 技术,以便支持以流程为中心的供应链改造。在第 2 部分中,您将学习如何利用流程参考模型支持供应链改造项目。

Changrui Ren, 供应链优化团队经理, IBM

Changrui Ren 是中国北京 IBM Research 的供应链优化团队经理。他在获得清华大学控制科学与工程专业哲学博士之后,于 2005 年加入 IBM。他领导过多个关于业务流程管理、性能管理和供应链管理的研究项目。



Bing Shao, 资深研究人员, IBM

Bing Shao 是中国北京 IBM Research 的一名资深研究人员。他于 2006 年加入 IBM,主要致力于推广行业流程标准模型与端到端供应链转换的集成。他拥有哈尔滨工业大学计算机科学专业的硕士学位。



Miao He, 研究人员, IBM

Miao He 是中国北京 IBM Research 的一名研究人员。她从清华大学工业工程专业获得工科硕士学会后,于 2009 年加入 IBM。她的研究兴趣包括供应链管理、业务流程管理、临床决策制定和随机动态编程。



Jin Dong , IBM China Analytics Center 主管, IBM

Jin Dong 是中国 IBM Research 的行业解决方案集群总监。他也是 IBM China Analytics Center 的主管。他于 2001 年获得清华大学哲学博士学会。在加入 IBM 之前,他是美国亚利桑那州立大学行业工程设计部门的研究助理教授。



2012 年 4 月 23 日

简介

本文介绍了支持供应链改造项目的流程参考模型和方法。

这一部分由两个小节组成。在第一节中,我们将减少介绍 SCPM 支持的主要流程参考模型:SCOR 和 APQC PCF。在第二节中,我们将讨论使用参考模型的分步方法。

阅读本文之后,您应该能够:

  • 描述供应链操作参考 (SCOR) 模型。
  • 描述美国生产力与质量中心 (APQC) 流程分类框架 (PCF)。
  • 判断流程参考模型和方法在支持供应链改造项目方面为何必不可少。
  • 在 SCPM 中使用 SCOR 和 APQC 框,交付供应链改造项目。

流程参考模型

在这一节中,您将学习 SCPM 支持的两种流行的流程参考模型,即 SCOR 模型和 APQC PFC,并了解流程参考模型的重要性所在。

什么是流程参考模型?

流程参考模型将业务流程改造、基准和流程指标集成于一个交叉功能框架之中。这些模型旨在为业务流程建模和分析提供标准参考。流程参考模型包含以下内容:

  • 管理流程的标准描述
  • 标准流程间关系的框架
  • 测量流程绩效的标准指标
  • 能产生同类最佳绩效的管理实践
  • 跨不同行业的软件特性与功能的标准协调

目前有各类组织开发的多种流程参考模型可供使用。某些业内人士广泛采用的流行模型已整合到 SCPM 之中,这其中包括:

  • SCC(供应链协会)
    • 供应链操作参考 (SCOR)
    • 设计链操作参考 (DCOR)
  • APQC(美国生产力与质量中心)
    • 流程分类框架 (PCF)

由供应链协会 (SCC) 开发的 SCOR 模型旨在 “提供一种惟一的框架,将业务流程、指标、最佳实践和技术特性整合到一种统一的结构之中,以便支持供应链合作伙伴之间的沟通,同时提高供应链管理和相关供应链改进活动的效率”。

除了 SCOR 之外,SCC 还管理和维护着另外一种开放标准参考模型,即设计链操作参考 (DCOR) 模型,DCOR 处理供应链产品生命周期管理的前端管理。

APQC PCF 模型是一种跨行业的企业框架。它为业务流程和活动提供了明确而通用的定义,支持行业间的公平对比。

为何要使用流程参考模型?

流程参考模型之所以得到广泛应用,是因为它们提供了多种收益,还为业内人士提供了一种使用相同术语进行沟通的通用语言,从而确保达成共识。

流程参考模型不仅为业务流程提供了一种通用参考,还设定了度量基础。它们提供了标准 KPI 定义,旨在确保在对比其业务时,企业使用了相同的指标。因此,这些流程参考模型是业务改进的起点。

在下一节中,我们将简要介绍 SCOR 模型和 APQC PCF。

SCOR 模型

SCOR 模型由供应链协会(即 SCC)开发,在为跨行业供应链管理标准方面已获得广泛认可。SCC 是一个全球性的非营利组织,成立于 1996 年。IBM 是该组织创会成员之一。SCOR 的第一个版本于 1997 年发布,截至 2010 年 6 月,SCOR 已发展至 10.0 版本。

SCOR 将供应链定义为规划、采购、指定、交付和返还的一个集成化流程,范围从您的供应商的供应商一直到您的客户的客户,SCOR 还协调了运营战略、材料、工作和信息流。

图 1. 供应链操作参考模型
供应链操作参考模型

SCOR 提供了:

  • 构成供应链流程的独立要素的标准描述。
  • 关键绩效指标的标准定义。
  • 与各流程要素相关的最佳实践的描述。
  • 支持最佳实践的软件功能的确认。

APQC PCF

APQC(美国生产力与质量中心)是会员制的非营利联盟,目前为超过 500 个组织提供服务。该联盟成立于 1977 年,旨在帮助美国应对来自日本的业务而造成的日益增加的生产力压力。IBM 是其创会成员之一。如今,APQC 是一家全球性的组织,会员遍及全球各地。目前,这家组织的工作中心是知识管理和核心领导实践概念。

图 2. APQC 流程分类框架
APQC 流程分类框架

APQC PCF 定义了 12 个独立的面向职能的系列流程。1.0 到 5.0 流程称为操作流程,类别 6.0 至类别 12.0 是管理和支持流程。APQC PCF 得到了会员和非会员组织的使用。尽管该框架最初的构思是以制造业组织为中心,但事实已经证实,包括教育机构和政府机构在内的所有类型的组织都在使用 PCF 来协助管理和指导其业务运作。

IBM 与 APQC 的跨行业 PCF

2008 年,APQC 和 IBM 开始展开协作,加强了跨行业 PCF,并开发了一系列特定于行业的流程分类框架。以声名卓著的 PCF(一种跨职能业务流程分类法,旨在允许客观对比组织内部和组织之间的绩效)以及 IBM 的支持为基础,行业 PCF 通过列举和定义特定于不同行业的流程和活动,实现了更适用于行业的内容。IBM 提供了主题专业技术和智力资产,打造了这种特定于行业的业务流程分类框架,这是 IBM 为了在推广开放标准方面长居领导地位而采取的部分举措,可帮助组织在行业的层面上评估和度量业务流程。


在供应链改造中利用 SCOR/APQC PCF

这一节分步展示了如何在供应链改造项目中使用 SCOR 模型以及 SCPM 支持的 APQC PCF。

强大的工具对于改造项目的成功极有帮助。然而,只有在开发了完善的方法支持之后,该工具才能称为解决方案。这种方法学能指导用户了解何时以及如何利用工具,例如,通过识别适合使用工具的场景和阶段,在特定项目阶段中选择正确的功能,以及描述如何在各项目阶段中有效地利用工具及其功能。

图 3 展示了在供应链改造项目中使用 SCOR 和 APQC PCF 等流程参考模型的方法。这种方法包含交付阶段的五个子阶段。请注意,对于客户和内部项目来说,在交付阶段之前还有一个销售阶段。

图 3. 供应链改造路线图
供应链改造路线图

以下几个小节将详细介绍各个阶段。

第 0 阶段:获得组织支持

这个阶段的主要目标是找到企业内对项目有信心并且有能力领导项目的支持者。为使项目获得成功,高管层的认可和支持也是必不可少的。有了领导者和支持者之后,下一步就是组建一支核心业务团队,开展项目并认同方法。获得认可很可能需要进行与项目方法学(比如 SCOR 或 APQC PCF)相关的整体培训,还要说明如何专门为客户应用这些方法学。

第 I 阶段:发现机会

第 I 阶段将创建证实合作项目的业务案例。也正是在这个阶段,业务团队将识别绩效机会。可以将供应链发现 (Supply chain discovery) 可视化为一个三维问题盒。第一维询问供应链操作的绩效水平。第二维质询正确的战略、信息和材料流是否可用于支持所需的绩效水平。第三维深究其他绩效因素,例如可能影响供应链的组织、流程和技术问题,还会深入了解与人员相关的因素,例如技能、知识和对于项目成功至关重要的能力等。

第 I 阶段的关键输出就是项目章程,此章程将机会组织为方法、预算、组织、成功指标和沟通计划。

第 II 阶段:分析竞争基础

在分析阶段,业务目标(指标和能力)将与 “现状” 能力和操作绩效相对比。根据项目的类型,可以应用一种或多种已经过证实的技术来进行根源分析:

  • 流程模拟:在一个流程模型中验证影响绩效的因素。此外也可在设计阶段用于验证设计假设和 what-if 假设。
  • 基准:将当前状态的定性或定量的评分与同行的绩效对比。
  • 流程成熟度:根据 CMMI 模型对流程进行的定性分析。
  • 六西格玛/精益:时间价值图、浪费分析、帕累托图等。
  • 问题测试:通过新掌握的流程知识验证项目开始时的问题。我们是否假设能够实现某些目标?

经过分析之后,即可根据根源识别机会。机会的示例包括流程拆分/修复、自动化重复事务、集中化信息、外包、流程整合等。可以根据影响和风险/成本对机会进行分类,随后使用这些分类来协助完成项目的优先级划分。

第 III 阶段:设计材料流

设计阶段分为材料流设计(第 III 阶段)和工作与信息流设计(第 IV 阶段)。在设计阶段,机会将转为目标或未来状态流程。材料流和工作/信息流是定义 “现状” 流、发现流程脱节问题、筹划消除这些缺口的目标流的两个关键组成部分。解答的基本问题包括:我的材料流存在哪些问题?值得为之付出怎样的代价来解决这些问题?我的工作和信息流的效率如何?值得为之付出怎样的代价来更改它们?

设计阶段包含两个步骤:现状和目标。现状文档用于理解目前已有状况,而目标状态引用确定以下方面的所有资产:

  • 流程(做什么,如何做)
  • 人员(谁在做,归谁所有)
  • 技术(提供支持)
  • 指标(如何了解它确实有效)
  • 原因(为什么要这样做)

可以根据项目情况捕捉的其他方面还有技能和架构。

流程参考模型提供了流程和指标的标准,可确保此阶段工作的可重用性、一致性和重复性。

第 IV 阶段:设计工作和信息流

第 3 阶段关注设计高级供应链流程模型,也就是供应链网络。然而,在第 IV 阶段中,工作和信息流将作为事务级流程进行设计。

与在材料流设计中相同,第 IV 阶段也需要现状模型和目标模型。

第 V 阶段:实施供应链变更

在实施阶段,目标状态将表示为恰当的格式。变更的类型决定了输出的格式,其中包括项目计划(业务或 IT)、业务需求文档、工作流(任务级)、培训计划、培训材料等。

实施阶段与业务和 IT 变更项目的设定阶段相整合。


结束语

查看供应链改造方法学之后,您会了解到:一个项目的不同阶段需要使用多种技术和工具。SCPM 提供了支持供应链改造过程中各主要阶段的功能。SCPM 中的这些功能连同我们在本文中介绍的方法,使 SCPM 成为供应链改造项目的一种有用的解决方案,如图 4 所示。

图 4. SCPM 的供应链改造合作项目支持
SCPM 的供应链改造合作项目支持

阅读了这篇在供应链改造中使用流程参考模型的文章之后,您现在应该能够:

  • 描述供应链操作参考 (SCOR) 模型。
  • 描述美国生产力与质量中心 (APQC) 流程分类框架 (PCF)。
  • 判断流程参考模型和方法在支持供应链改造项目方面为何必不可少。
  • 确定在供应链改造项目中使用 SCOR 和 APQC 框架的方式。

参考资料

学习

获得产品和技术

讨论

条评论

developerWorks: 登录

标有星(*)号的字段是必填字段。


需要一个 IBM ID?
忘记 IBM ID?


忘记密码?
更改您的密码

单击提交则表示您同意developerWorks 的条款和条件。 查看条款和条件

 


在您首次登录 developerWorks 时,会为您创建一份个人概要。您的个人概要中的信息(您的姓名、国家/地区,以及公司名称)是公开显示的,而且会随着您发布的任何内容一起显示,除非您选择隐藏您的公司名称。您可以随时更新您的 IBM 帐户。

所有提交的信息确保安全。

选择您的昵称



当您初次登录到 developerWorks 时,将会为您创建一份概要信息,您需要指定一个昵称。您的昵称将和您在 developerWorks 发布的内容显示在一起。

昵称长度在 3 至 31 个字符之间。 您的昵称在 developerWorks 社区中必须是唯一的,并且出于隐私保护的原因,不能是您的电子邮件地址。

标有星(*)号的字段是必填字段。

(昵称长度在 3 至 31 个字符之间)

单击提交则表示您同意developerWorks 的条款和条件。 查看条款和条件.

 


所有提交的信息确保安全。


static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=10
Zone=WebSphere
ArticleID=811128
ArticleTitle=使用 IBM Supply Chain Process Modeler 改造您的供应链,第 2 部分
publish-date=04232012

Transforming your supply chain with IBM Supply Chain Process Modeler, Part 2: Using process reference models in supply chain transformation

In Part 2, you'll learn how to about the process reference models supported by SCPM and how you can use them in your supply chain transformation projects.

Changrui Ren (rencr@cn.ibm.com), Manager, Supply Chain Optimization, IBM

Changrui Ren photoChangrui Ren is the manager of Supply Chain Optimization team at IBM Research in Beijing, China. He joined IBM in 2005 after receiving his Ph.D. in Control Science and Engineering from Tsinghua University in Beijing, P.R. China. He has led multiple research projects on business process management, performance management, and supply chain management.



Bing Shao (shaobing@cn.ibm.com), Staff Researcher, IBM

Bing Shao photoBing Shao is a Staff Researcher at IBM Research in Beijing, China. He joined IBM in 2006 and has been driving activities to integrate industry process standard models with end-to-end supply chain transformation. He holds a Master's degree in Computer Science from Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, P.R. China.



Miao He (hmhem@cn.ibm.com), Researcher, IBM

Miao He photoMiao He is a Researcher at IBM Research in Beijing, China. She joined IBM in 2009 after receiving her M.S. degree in Industrial Engineering from Tsinghua University in Beijing, P.R. China. Her research interests include supply chain management, business process management, clinical decision making and stochastic dynamic programming.



Jin Dong (dongjin@cn.ibm.com), Leader, IBM China Analytics Center , IBM

Jin Dong photoJin Dong is the Cluster Executive of Industry Solutions at IBM Research in China. He is also the Leader of the IBM China Analytics Center. He received his Ph.D. from Tsinghua University P.R. China in 2001. Before joining IBM, he was the Research Assistant Professor in the Industrial Engineering Department of Arizona State University in the US.



25 January 2012

Also available in Chinese Russian

Introduction

This article introduces the process reference models and methodologies for supporting supply chain transformation projects.

This part has two sections. In the first section we will briefly review the main process reference models supported by SCPM: SCOR and APQC PCF. In the second section, we will discuss the step-by-step methodologies for using the reference models.

After completing this article, you should be able to:

  • Describe the Supply-Chain Operations Reference (SCOR) model.
  • Describe the American Productivity and Quality Center (APQC) Process Classification Framework (PCF).
  • Identify why process reference models and methodologies are necessary in supporting supply chain transformation projects.
  • Use the SCOR and APQC frameworks in SCPM to deliver supply chain transformation projects.

Process reference models

In this section you'll learn about two popular process reference models supported by SCPM, the SCOR model and APQC PCF, and learn why process reference models are important.

What are process reference models?

Process reference models integrate business process reengineering, benchmarking, and process measurement into a cross-functional framework. They aim to provide a standard reference for business process modeling and analysis. A process reference model typically contains:

  • Standard descriptions of management processes
  • A framework of relationships among the standard processes
  • Standard metrics to measure process performance
  • Management practices that produce best-in-class performance
  • Standard alignment to software features and functionality across different industries

A variety of process reference models, developed by various organizations, are readily available. Some popular ones that are widely adopted by practitioners are incorporated into SCPM, including:

  • SCC (Supply-Chain Council)
    • Supply-Chain Operations Reference (SCOR)
    • Design-Chain Operations Reference (DCOR)
  • APQC (American Productivity & Quality Center)
    • Process Classification Framework (PCF)

The SCOR model, developed by the Supply Chain Council (SCC), aims to "provide a unique framework that links business process, metrics, best practices and technology features into a unified structure to support communication among supply chain partners and to improve the effectiveness of supply chain management and related supply chain improvement activities".

In addition to SCOR, SCC manages and maintains another open standard reference model, the Design Chain Operations Reference (DCOR) model, which deals with the front-end management or product life cycle management of the supply chain.

The APQC PCF model is a cross-industry enterprise framework. It provides clear and common definitions for business processes and activities and enables fair comparison across industries.

Why use process reference models?

The process reference models are widely used because they bring many benefits, and provide a common language for the practitioners to communicate in the same terminology to ensure shared understanding.

Process reference models not only provide a common reference for business processes, but also set-up the basis for measurement. They provide standard KPI definitions to ensure that enterprises are using the same metrics when they comparing their business. Therefore, these process reference models are starting points for business improvement.

In the next sections, we'll briefly introduce the SCOR model and the APQC PCF.

The SCOR Model

The SCOR model is developed by the Supply-Chain Council (or SCC) and has been widely accepted as a cross-industry standard for supply chain management. SCC is a global not-for-profit organization formed in 1996. IBM was one of the founding members of this organization. The first version was released in 1997, and by June 2010 SCOR had evolved into version 10.0.

SCOR defines supply chain as the integrated processes of Plan, Source, Make, Deliver and Return, spanning from your supplier's supplier to your customer's customer, aligned with operational strategy, material, work and information flows.

Figure 1. The Supply Chain Operations Reference model
The Supply Chain Operations Reference model

SCOR provides:

  • Standard descriptions of the individual elements that make up the supply chain processes.
  • Standard definitions of key performance measures.
  • Descriptions of best practices associated with each of the process elements.
  • Identification of software functionality that enables best practices.

APQC PCF

APQC (American Productivity & Quality Center) is a member-based nonprofit consortium serving more than 500 organizations. It was founded in 1977 to help America respond to growing productivity pressures due to business generated from Japan. IBM was one of the founding members. Today, APQC is a global organization with members from all over the world. It is moving its focus towards knowledge management and core leading practice concepts.

Figure 2. APQC Process Classification Framework
APQC Process Classification Framework

The APQC PCF defines a series of 12 separate function-oriented processes. The 1.0 to 5.0 processes are called the operating processes, and categories 6.0 through 12.0 are management and support processes. The APQC PCF is used by member and non-member organizations. Although the framework was originally conceived around a manufacturing-type organization, there is evidence that all types of organizations, including educational institutions and governmental operations are using the PCF to help manage and guide their business operations.

IBM and APQC's cross-industry PCF

In 2008, APQC and IBM began to work together to enhance the cross-industry PCF and to develop a number of industry-specific process classification frameworks. Based on the renowned PCF, a taxonomy of cross-functional business processes intended to allow objective comparison of performance within and among organizations, and the support of IBM, the industry PCFs enable more industry applicable content by outlining and defining processes and activities specific to different industries. IBM provided the subject matter expertise and intellectual property to create the industry-specific business process classification frameworks, as part of the IBM's continuing leadership in the promotion of open standards to help organizations evaluate and measure business processes at an industry level.


Using SCOR/APQC PCF in supply chain transformation

This section shows you step-by-step how to use the SCOR model and APQC PCF supported by SCPM in a supply chain transformation project.

A powerful tool is very helpful to the success of a transformation project. However, a tool becomes a solution only when a comprehensive methodology support is developed. The methodology guides the users on when and how to leverage the tool, for example, by identifying the suitable scenarios and phases to use the tool, selecting the right functions in a particular project phase, and illustrating how to effectively use the tool and its functions in each project phase.

Figure 3 depicts the methodology for using process reference models such as SCOR and APQC PCF in supply chain transformation projects. This methodology includes five stages of the delivery phase. Please note that there is a selling phase before the delivery phase, for client and internal projects.

Figure 3. Supply chain transformation roadmap
Supply chain transformation roadmap

The following sections describe each phase in more detail.

Phase 0: Build organizational support

The main objective of this phase is to find a supporter within the company who believes in the project and has the ability to lead it. Executive buy-in and sponsorship is also required for project success. With a leader and sponsor in place, the next step is establishing a core business team that is committed to the project and agrees with the approach. Gaining acceptance will likely require general education related to project methodology, such as SCOR or APQC PCF and how it will be applied specifically for the client.

Phase I: Discover the opportunity

Phase I creates the business case to justify the engagement. This stage is when the business team identifies performance opportunities. Supply chain discovery can be visualized as a three-dimensional box of questions. The first dimension asks about the performance level of the supply chain operation. The second dimension inquires whether the right strategy, information, and material flows are available to support the desired performance level. The third dimension delves into other performance factors such as organizational, process, and technology issues that might impact the supply chain and also into understanding people-related factors such as skill, knowledge, and ability that will be critical to the success of the project.

A key output of Phase I is a project charter, which organizes the opportunity into an approach, budget, organization, measures for success, and communication plan.

Phase II: Analyze basis for competition

In the analysis phase the business goals (metrics and capabilities) are compared to as-is capabilities and operational performance. Depending on the type of project one or more proven techniques can be applied for root cause analysis:

  • Process simulation: Validates performance influencers in a model of the process. It can also be used to validate design assumptions and what-ifs in the design phase.
  • Benchmarking: Compares qualitative or quantitative scores of current state with peer performance.
  • Process maturity: Qualitative analysis of processes against CMMI model.
  • Six Sigma/Lean: Time value maps, waste analysis, pareto charts, and so on.
  • Issue tests: Validate start-of-project issues with the newly gained process knowledge. Is what we assumed we would do achievable?.

After the analysis, opportunities are identified based on the root causes. Examples of opportunities include process break/fix, automating repetitive transactions, centralization of information, outsourcing, process consolidation, and more. Opportunities can be categorized based on impact and cost/risk, then used to help prioritization of projects.

Phase III: Design material flow

The design phase is divided into material flow design (Phase III) and work and information flow design (Phase IV). In the design phase, opportunities are translated to the to-be or future state process. Material flow and work/information flow are the two key components for defining as-is flows, uncovering disconnects in your processes, and mapping out to-be flows that eliminate these gaps. The basic questions addressed are: What are my material flow problems and what is it worth to solve them? How efficient are my work and information flows and what is it worth to change them?

The design phase includes two steps: as-is and to-be. As-is documentation is used to understand what already exists, while the to-be state refers to all assets that determine the aspects of:

  • Process (what and how is it done)
  • People (who does and who owns it)
  • Technology (that it is supported by)
  • Metrics (how do you know it works)
  • Reason (why is it done)

Additional aspects that may be captured dependent on the project are skills and architecture.

Process reference models provide standards for process and metrics which can ensure reusability, consistency and repetition of work in this phase.

Phase IV: Design Work and Information Flow

Phase 3 focuses on the design of high-level supply chain process models, that is, the supply chain network. While in Phase IV, the work and information flow are designed as transaction-level processes.

As in the design of the material flow, Phase IV also needs the as-is and to-be models.

Phase V: Implement supply chain changes

In the implementation phase the to-be state is presented in appropriate formats. The types of change determine the format of the output, which includes project plans (business or IT), business requirements documents, workflow (task level), training plans, education materials, and so on.

The implementation phase is integrated with the set-up phase of business and IT change projects.


Summary

After going through the supply chain transformation methodology, you've learned that there are many technologies and tools that need to be used in different phases of a project. SCPM provides functions to support each of the major phases in a supply chain transformation journey. These functions in SCPM together with the methodology we introduced in this article make SCPM a useful solution for supply chain transformation projects, as illustrated in Figure 4.

Figure 4. SCPM support for Supply Chain transformation engagements
SCPM support for Supply Chain transformation engagements

Having completed this article on using process reference models in supply chain transformation, you should now be able to:

  • Describe the Supply-Chain Operations Reference (SCOR) model.
  • Describe the American Productivity and Quality Center (APQC) Process Classification Framework (PCF).
  • Identify why process reference models and methodologies are necessary in supporting supply chain transformation projects.
  • Recognize ways to use the SCOR and APQC frameworks in supply chain transformation projects.

Downloads

DescriptionNameSize
Sample ABC ProjectABC_Project.zip1.3MB
SCPM offeringSCPM_Package_Offering_v7.0.0_20110907.zip16.8MB

Resources

Comments

developerWorks: Sign in

Required fields are indicated with an asterisk (*).


Need an IBM ID?
Forgot your IBM ID?


Forgot your password?
Change your password

By clicking Submit, you agree to the developerWorks terms of use.

 


The first time you sign into developerWorks, a profile is created for you. Information in your profile (your name, country/region, and company name) is displayed to the public and will accompany any content you post, unless you opt to hide your company name. You may update your IBM account at any time.

All information submitted is secure.

Choose your display name



The first time you sign in to developerWorks, a profile is created for you, so you need to choose a display name. Your display name accompanies the content you post on developerWorks.

Please choose a display name between 3-31 characters. Your display name must be unique in the developerWorks community and should not be your email address for privacy reasons.

Required fields are indicated with an asterisk (*).

(Must be between 3 – 31 characters.)

By clicking Submit, you agree to the developerWorks terms of use.

 


All information submitted is secure.

Dig deeper into Business process management on developerWorks


static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=1
Zone=Business process management, WebSphere
ArticleID=790147
ArticleTitle=Transforming your supply chain with IBM Supply Chain Process Modeler, Part 2: Using process reference models in supply chain transformation
publish-date=01252012