云计算服务模式

了解使用基础架构、平台和软件作为服务模式的一些重要概念

Comments

开发此方面的技能

本内容是一套渐进的学习路线图的一部分,用来帮助您提升自己的技能。请参考:

这个由三个部分组成的文章系列向您介绍云服务模式的概念,云服务模式包括基础架构即服务 (IaaS)、平台即服务 (PaaS) 以及软件即服务 (SaaS);本系列的每篇文章都提供了服务模式的真实示例,都有一个对三种模式的属性和概念进行比较的列表。

第 1 部分:基础架构即服务

第 1 部分:基础架构即服务 中,我们将了解 IaaS 的主要概念,以及 IaaS 如何将各种基础服务(如虚拟服务器、数据存储和数据库)集成到一个平台中,以便部署和运行您的应用程序。本文介绍的主要概念如下:

  • 云爆发 (cloudbursting)
  • 多租户计算
  • 资源池
  • 虚拟机管理程序
  • IaaS 特有的两个主要方面:弹性和虚拟化

第 2 部分:平台即服务

第 2 部分:平台即服务 中,我们将介绍 PaaS 如何为开发人员提供从云计算中获益的机会。PaaS 的独特性在于它能够让开发人员在托管的基础架构上构建和部署 Web 应用程序,并允许这些应用程序利用云基础架构中看似无限的计算资源。现在我们来查看 PaaS 的主要组件:计算平台和服务(或解决方案堆栈)。

第 3 部分:软件即服务

第 3 部分:软件即服务 中,我们介绍了 SaaS 如何对市场上能够买到的软件提供基于网络的访问,并且介绍它如何加速软件部署、让用户更快地采用软件、让用户需要更少的支持,以及如何让软件便于实现和升级。了解用户体验应用程序的设计过程。


相关主题


评论

添加或订阅评论,请先登录注册

static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=10
Zone=Cloud computing
ArticleID=938050
ArticleTitle=云计算服务模式
publish-date=07152013

Cloud computing service models

Learn the key concepts of the infrastructure, platform, and software as a service models

Comments

This three-part series introduces you to the concept of cloud service models for infrastructure (IaaS), platform (PaaS), and software (SaaS); each article provides real-world examples of the service models. A matrix comparing attributes and concepts across all three models appears in each article.

Part 1: Infrastructure as a service

In Part 1: Infrastructure as a service, learn about the key concepts of IaaS, and how IaaS integrates basic services such as virtual servers, data storage, and databases into one platform for deploying and running your applications. The article covers such key concepts as:

  • Cloudbursting
  • Multi-tenant computing
  • Resource pooling
  • The hypervisor
  • The two primary facets that make IaaS special: Elasticity and virtualization

Part 2: Platform as a service

In Part 2: Platform as a service, discover how PaaS offers opportunities for developers to benefit from cloud computing. PaaS is unique in that it enables developers to build and deploy web applications on a hosted infrastructure and allows them to leverage the seemingly infinite compute resources of a cloud infrastructure. Examine the main components of PaaS: The computing platform and service (or solution stack).

Part 3: Software as a service

In Part 3: Software as a service, explore how SaaS provides network-based access to commercially available software and how it can lead to increased speed of software deployment, faster user adoption of software, less support requirements, and ease in implementation and upgrades. Learn more about a process known as user experience application design.


Downloadable resources


Comments

Sign in or register to add and subscribe to comments.

static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=1
Zone=Cloud computing
ArticleID=623808
ArticleTitle=Cloud computing service models
publish-date=02082011