Who is developerWorks?


We are everything you'd imagine a modern website team to be: system architects, programmers, engineers, testers, data analysts, UX designers, graphic artists, content managers and creators, video producers, social media coordinators, project managers, and more. The common thread that binds us is our passion for understanding and advocating for developers and helping them (and specifically, you!) excel.

Spotlight

Dirk Nicol

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPERWORKS. This author, inventor, and developer loves helping developers become successful.

Sarochin Tollette

CLIENT SUCCESS REP. A dual Thai and U.S. citizen and ESL teacher with an IT background, Sarochin can handle your website feedback. She loves helping people.

Chris Rothemich

EDITOR IN CHIEF. Chris loves attracting top talent almost as much as she loves her DIY Ninja husband, dashing sons, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, and reading all the books.

Scott Laningham

VIDEO STRATEGIST AND PRODUCER. As a developerWorks master storyteller with a broadcast background, Scott is also a busy musician in Austin, Texas, and a landscaping minion for his green-thumbed wife.

Lou Pascucci

USER EXPERIENCE DESIGNER. Lou is a UX and visual designer with a background in conversion optimization and A/B testing. He enjoys spontaneous road trips, sweater weather, and his Grandma's cooking.

Michelle Carey

COURSEWARE DEVELOPER. Michelle enjoys making online education for developers effective, relevant, and fun. Besides cat herding, Michelle loves power vehicles: motorcycles, jet skis, and mountain bikes.

Worldwide content leads

Topic Acquisition leads Email
AIX and UNIX Linda Alkire lhalkire@us.ibm.com
Big data and analytics Kelley Greeson kelleydg@us.ibm.com
Blockchain John Swanson



Gretchen Moore


john.swanson@us.ibm.com



gemoore@us.ibm.com
Cloud computing John Swanson



Gretchen Moore


john.swanson@us.ibm.com



gemoore@us.ibm.com
Cognitive computing Jill Amaya jjamaya@us.ibm.com
Collaboration Solutions software Michael Stewart dwlotus@us.ibm.com
DevOps Robin Wood robinw@us.ibm.com
IBM i Linda Alkirelhalkire@us.ibm.com
Internet of Things (IoT) Michelle Corbin corbinm@us.ibm.com
Java development Jenni Aloi jaloi@us.ibm.com
Linux Linda Alkire lhalkire@us.ibm.com
Middleware Amy Reinholds



Jenifer Servais


Amy_Reinholds@us.ibm.com



jservais@us.ibm.com
Mobile development Tom Young tomyoung@us.ibm.com
Open source Tom Young tomyoung@us.ibm.com
Rational software Robin Wood robinw@us.ibm.com
Security Jina Kim kimjina@us.ibm.com
Web development Jenni Aloi jaloi@us.ibm.com

Local site content leads

SiteAcquisition leadEmail
developerWorks 中文 (Chinese) Xi X Chen xchen@cn.ibm.com
developerWorks India Brinda Krishnan brindakrish@in.ibm.com
developerWorks 日本語 (Japanese) Yusuke Morizumi MORIZUMI@jp.ibm.com
developerWorks Português (Portuguese) Flavia Dias de Carvalho flaviaca@br.ibm.com
developerWorks Русский (Russian) Boris Kononov boris_kononov@ru.ibm.com
developerWorks Español (Spanish South America) Gabriela Retamosa gabyretamosa@uy.ibm.com
developerWorks Việt (Vietnamese) Thanh Son Le sonle@sg.ibm.com